Slow Cooker Chicken with Mushroom Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
My family loves this recipe. When my sisters house burned down and her kids wanted a chicken dinner at their motel I made a couple of changes to make it an easier meal for them. In the bottom of the crock pot I put 1cp of brown rice and added 2cups of beef broth to the mixture. This truly made it a one dish dinner and is how I will make it from now on. Her kids were ecstatic with their chicken dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
this is a great basic recipe! very yummy, but i made lots of modifications because we had a snowstorm & i couldnt get to the grocery. i used value pack chick thighs, about 9, bone in, skin removed. 1 can each cream of chick, cream of mush. 1 pk fresh mushrooms, half cup white zin, & one quarter cup chick broth. thats it. i didnt brown the chicken but i seasoned it with lots of pepper, seasoned salt, onion powder & paprika. i wouldve added diced onion if i had any. served over egg noodles, it was creamy & super yummy! will def make again. (I wrote this review a while back, but i have made this dish over and over since then. take time 2 brown the chicken, its worth the effort. fresh diced onion is key. but the best tip i discovered is 2 add half a pack of powdered ranch dressing mix into the liquid ingredients.) screw u culinary hags & grads. Shut up & eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was good, my husband loved it. I did use some chopped carrots in it to give it color. O was a little bland but next time I will use a little more seasoning. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
It was bland. We didn't even end up finishing the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Really enjoyed the meal. Added some of the modifications below, and served over egg noodle and it turned out well, my little girls don't appreciate mushrooms but momma does it was quick and easy this was my first recipe from all recipes and not the last I really liked it. Used a Merlot flavor was rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This recipe was a little bland but it was ok. I added an extra can of cream of chicken soup to the mixture to make sure the chicken was covered the entire time. I also added 1 tsp of Italian seasoning to add a little extra spice. The chicken was very tender but I will add more spices next time to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This recipe is so easy and delicious. I followed it exactly and was very pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
We really liked this recipe! Great easy meal that was very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I liked this recipe very much, but it was a bit bland so I made a few changes. I sauteed fresh mushrooms with some garlic in a little butter, and instead of the dried onion I used fresh shallot. I added some basil and cracked pepper. Great served with rice or couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
It was awesome - I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and it rocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States