Slow Cooker Chicken with Mushroom Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
this is a great basic recipe! very yummy, but i made lots of modifications because we had a snowstorm & i couldnt get to the grocery. i used value pack chick thighs, about 9, bone in, skin removed. 1 can each cream of chick, cream of mush. 1 pk fresh mushrooms, half cup white zin, & one quarter cup chick broth. thats it. i didnt brown the chicken but i seasoned it with lots of pepper, seasoned salt, onion powder & paprika. i wouldve added diced onion if i had any. served over egg noodles, it was creamy & super yummy! will def make again. (I wrote this review a while back, but i have made this dish over and over since then. take time 2 brown the chicken, its worth the effort. fresh diced onion is key. but the best tip i discovered is 2 add half a pack of powdered ranch dressing mix into the liquid ingredients.) screw u culinary hags & grads. Shut up & eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was good, my husband loved it. I did use some chopped carrots in it to give it color. O was a little bland but next time I will use a little more seasoning. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
It was bland. We didn't even end up finishing the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Really enjoyed the meal. Added some of the modifications below, and served over egg noodle and it turned out well, my little girls don't appreciate mushrooms but momma does it was quick and easy this was my first recipe from all recipes and not the last I really liked it. Used a Merlot flavor was rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This recipe was a little bland but it was ok. I added an extra can of cream of chicken soup to the mixture to make sure the chicken was covered the entire time. I also added 1 tsp of Italian seasoning to add a little extra spice. The chicken was very tender but I will add more spices next time to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This recipe is so easy and delicious. I followed it exactly and was very pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
We really liked this recipe! Great easy meal that was very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I liked this recipe very much, but it was a bit bland so I made a few changes. I sauteed fresh mushrooms with some garlic in a little butter, and instead of the dried onion I used fresh shallot. I added some basil and cracked pepper. Great served with rice or couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
It was awesome - I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and it rocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was a pretty good meal for a fast, slow cooker recipe to make in a pinch, but it definitely needs some changes. I added 1/2 cup of light sour cream and used the reduced fat/reduced sodium version for the cream of mushroom soup. Even with that, I thought that the sauce was still too salty. Sauce was pretty watery as others have mentioned. Served it over wild rice with a small amount of sauce and it soaked up the sauce nicely, though. I used fresh chicken and cooked it on high for a little under 4 hours. I was surprised and disappointed by how dry the chicken was. With some changes, this could be a good one to have around for a fast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States