Slow Cooker Chicken with Mushroom Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I liked this a lot. It was really easy. I did change a couple things. I used crushed garlic, pino, chopped green onions and instead of parsly I used two bay leaves. Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was really tastey! I did sautee fresh mushrooms ,minced garlic, and onion in a pan before adding to the crockpot. I doubled the soups and liquids because we love gravy. I used frozen chicken tenderloins and it was great. Served it over bow tie pasta along with crusty bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Junkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was very good tasting for my family and I thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This was a good recipe. I liked it using cream of chicken which seems to have more flavor. I'm not a fan of slow cooker chicken yet. Texture seems to be dryer but maybe I haven't yet perfected the right technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I've made this recipe twice. I use fresh mushrooms and serve over rice. I get what my husband calls "the pancake effect" when I eat this. Its good for about half of my plate, then the rest kind of sickens me. It is very rich/goopy and I can only eat it in small doses, no thanks on the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieKS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I wasn't very impressed with this recipe. I read others' reviews of how the chicken came out bland and watery, and lo and behold, my chicken came out bland and watery. I added a ton of seasoning, fresh basil and chopped garlic, fresh mushrooms, chicken broth, and sliced onions and I wasn't thrilled with the results. I also used chicken thighs instead of breasts. I don't know, maybe I need to modify this recipe even more (2 cans of cream of mushroom next time?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat H

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This is one of my family's favorites that I have been making for a while since I found this recipe online. Finally decided to share my favorable review. I do add fresh minced garlic and extra mushrooms...but that is just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I should have listened to the other reviews. It was tasteless. I added real onion, sweet chopped red peppers and more pepper to give it a kick...it was still bland Even cooked on slow in all that soup and wine...chicken was actually dry!!???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I found it to be a great starting recipe. It is one that is very interchangable. YUMMY! we all liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
My whole family didn't like this recipe. I made as stated, but used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I have to agree with the other users who said this was watery(not creamy) and bland. The sauce was unappealing to look at, it looked like it was curdled with cooked chicken juices, it didn't taste too bad, but it is nothing to rave about or make again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States