Slow Cooker Chicken with Mushroom Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe to have on had when you know that you won't have time to cook supper. I put this together in heh morning & by supper time all I needed to do was boil egg noodles or steam rice to go with it. This ia a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I followed this recipe as it read except that I added minced garlic and the 1/4 cup of milk. It turned out great. I am having to make things in a slow cooker until my new oven arrives (heating element went out) and even my daughter who swears she hates crock pot food loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is such a delicious recipe. It has a lot of flavor and simple ingredients. I serve it with rice and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This was good for as easy as it was. I took other's advice and upped the milk a bit, but my sauce was quite thin, so I wish I hadn't done that. May try again for a quick weeknight meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
So easy. Lots of taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Tried this one. Took the advice of spicing it up with white wine & also made sure to mix in the rice with the soup so it wouldn't be hard. The taste was kinda bland like chicken & dumplings. My husband keeps joking about how I made him that "gourmet" chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greengirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was delish! I had a half of an onion in the fridge I needed to use, so I minced it up and used it instead of the dried onion. It was great, even my mushroom hating husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
We thought that it was pretty bland. In the end, we had to cover it with garlic salt. I'm not a salt adder but it was the only thing that helped it out and made it edible. Maybe you need Cambells Cream of Mushroom because my all natural organic cream of mushroom soup(usually very yummy) didn't do the trick. The sauce was very very runny. I tried to thicken it up. Not a good idea. It was too watery and not enough flavor to thicken with a good taste. I hope you all have better luck. I'll move on to the next recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
EXCELLENT!! I doubled the sauce and mushrooms for us and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louann in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Just okay. Pretty typical slow cooker chicken recipe - even with additions suggested, really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States