Slow Cooker Chicken with Mushroom Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
Excellent dish! One of the best slow cooker chicken recipes I've tried (and I have several favorites). I added 1 TBS of dried onion soup mix for additional flavor, and used 1/4 Cup of milk for more gravy. The gravy was sensational - I served over mashed parmesan garlic red potatoes and served with green beens and bacon bits. What a wonderful dinner. So easy, few ingredients and a great flavor. Chicken was tender, too. Definately a "keeper"! Thanks, K!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
really easy. My wife and daughter who are picky eaters enjoyed this meal. Added some sherry to give it more taste, and added fresh mushrooms at last hour to retain consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
This sounds wonderful...but it doesn't say how much chicken! And if I add frozen chicken and need to add 60-90 mins. because it's frozen, how much frozen chicken? Help! I'm guessing 4 breasts to serve 4 persons, but it would help to be explicit in the recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
One of the best recipes I have tried on this site - easy and good. Followed the recipe except for adding just a little water to thin the sauce out a little. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Reciped turned out great. Chicken was moist and the sauce was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
What a fantastic recipe! I made it and was amazed at how tasty it turned out. My kids loved it, too. This one will be repeated in our house often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
Excellent flavors, and easy to make! I only had a whole chicken in the house- so I mixed everything together then put the whole chicken in the crock pot, and scooped some of the sauce on top. It still worked great- and the chicken fell right off the bone. I used vermouth and cream of chicken soup (also because that was all that was in the house) and cooked it about 7 hours on low. Made a wonderful gravy out of the sauce, that is so good poured on rice (even without the chicken!) Thanks for a great recipe that I can make to eat throughout the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
Very Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
I thought this recipe was great! The chicken was so tender and moist that we didn't need knives. I used fresh minced onion in place of dried, added a bit of crushed basil and browned the breasts in a little butter before putting it in the pot. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
I fixed this and it's the best recipe I've fixed in a long time. It is really, really good. I had my daughter fix it and she thinks it's one of the best too.I love mushrooms and next time may add another can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States