Slow Cooker Chicken with Mushroom Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was a great recipe! I decided to change things up a bit...I used 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can cream of chicken, 1 T milk, 1/4 c white wine, 1 tsp parsley and salt & pepper. Then I sauteed 1 vidalia onion, 3/4 c sliced mushrooms, 1 clove minced garlic in a little butter. Placed over chicken in crockpot for about 3 hours on high. I took the lid off of crockpot about 1/2 hour before serving so the sauce could thicken a little. Served with rice and grean beans! Very easy and delicious! :o) Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Cochran 75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I made this with apple/grape juice (because I didnt have wine or plain apple juice) and it turned out fab! My chicken fell apart, and it was juicy. I used garlic powder, salt, pepper for season. Served with dill mashed potatos and corn. The mushroom sauce worked AWESOME as a gravy. Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeldae23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Drayton Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carla_P
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This is a great base recipe, but needs more spices, I also used 1/4 cup of milk. At the end I added rosemary to add more flavour, and I used fresh onions and garlic, I served it with a salad. I think next time I will flour and brown the chicken first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This came great but I changed a few things. I used 3/4 cup white wine, fresh onions, fresh mushrooms, fresh garlic, 1/4 cup milk, and added some cayenne pepper and about a 1/2 cup of sour cream right at the end. I left out the salt because the cream of mushroom soup has so much salt in it. It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This recipe came out wonderful. I like to have more broth or gravy than not enough, so I doubled all the ingredients (soup, milk, wine, spices). I read alot of the other reviews, and based on those, I used good thick boneless breasts, cooked on low for 6 hrs, then took the lid off for an hour and the sauce thickened up nicely. I also added 1/4 tsp of Thyme to the spices. I didn't add much salt since the cream of mushroom soup is pretty salty already. I served with a wild mushroom rice pilaf, and the chicken was fall-apart tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Pretty good for how easy the recipe is. I used sauted fresh mushrooms, onion, and garlic. At the very end I took the chicken out and stirred in about 1/4 cup of sour cream to thicken it up. I then turned to high for a few minutes and cooked with the lid off. It seemed to work to thicken and gave a good flavor. I put the chicken breasts in frozen and it was perfectly done in about 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I thought it was okay. I followed the recipe to a T but then I noticed the sauce was really watery so I added cornstarch and that was NOT a good idea I was left with a thick sauce so leave it as is if you think it's too watery. Overall good but it was still bland. But the bf didn't notice it was canned mushroom I did of course so I would use fresh next time probably fresh everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was good, but a little bland. It was very easy to make! I served it with angel hair pasta and green beans. We'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This dish good...not great,after changing it a bit. I used all fresh ingredients (garlic, chives,mushrooms, parsley, and thyme)-and more then the recipe called for.Also added about 3/4 can of cream of chicken soup. I served it with brown rice and steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I liked this a lot. It was really easy. I did change a couple things. I used crushed garlic, pino, chopped green onions and instead of parsly I used two bay leaves. Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States