Slow Cooker Chicken with Mushroom Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
For the simplicity of the recipe, it is incredibly tasty! Even my husband loves it, and he hates mushrooms, so that's saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Used fresh garlic and minced fresh onions plus button mushrooms. Didn't add milk as I knew the button mushrooms and onions would emit fluid, thickened up with a bit of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was ok - but nothing amazing. I'm not sure that I would make it again. For the record I did make several adjustments, but which would seem to improve it: 2 cans of soup, fresh mushrooms, more milk, fresh onion, more spices...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I used mashed potatoes to thicken up the sauce but it was just so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipesampler
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This tasted okay, but didn't look very edible. It was nothing special and I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah B.
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
We've tried this recipe twice now. The 1st time using whole breasts over white rice. Last night, we were in a hurry, so chopped the chicken into chunks and served over linguine. Both times, I browned the chicken in garlic oil 1st, for better flavor. Then, I sauteed some mushrooms & onion and used the wine to deglaze the skillet. To make it more filling and appetizing, also added chopped carrots and celery. We Did up the milk to about 1/4 cp and added a pinch of Italian Seasoning. One of the reviewers suggested mixing in a dollop of sour cream right before serving. We tried this the 2nd time around and it tastes good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
My chicken was dry and sauce was watery. I thought it was a bit bland, too. I'll look for suggestions to do it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Wasn't bad. Did not wow me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellisaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Debary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Good basic recipe, but it really needs to be jazzed up a bit. I used fresh mushrooms and "real" onion in mine. Next time I will try more spices. Came out kind of bland, but I am not giving up on it, the chicken was so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This recipe was really good with some modifications! I didnt uses mushroom soup because all I had was Cream of Chicken. I doubled this recipe and added two diced shallots, one tablespoon of minced garlic and I used someone else's suggestion of using a half packet of ranch seasoning. I used onion powder because I had no minced. I also used a 1/4 cup of milk and used two large chicken breasts. I also used a package of sliced mushrooms instead of the canned. Very yummy and great on mashed potatoes! Will def. make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States