Slow Cooker Chicken with Mushroom Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Was great!! Added a cup of sour cream and reminds me of chicken stroganoff. I cooked it for 8 hours which made the chicken very dry and it came apart very easy so next time I will cook it 2 hours less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Eh, it was ok, not amazing and not bad. A little bland overall, but it could easily be jazzed up with some spices and/or maybe sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Using lemon juice instead of salt gives it extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I enjoyed this more than my husband. My measurements may have been off as I tend to guestimate everything. I found this very tender but a little bland. I will look for another similar recipe in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This recipe turned out well. I sauteed the chicken somewhat first along with fresh garlic and shallots.I doubled the parsley and wine, also adding 1/2 can of Cream of Chicken soup and a pinch of Herbs de Provence. Towards the end, I added a package of fresh Crimini mushrooms. Served over rice, with peas and carrots on the side. I might make it again... it was a very convenient meal. Thank you, K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Everyone in my family enjoyed this meal. The chicken was moist and tender. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I was pretty disappointed with this dish. I made it as written, except for doubling the mushrooms. The sauce has very little flavor and the chicken was dry. I'm definitely going to try this again, though, with modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I don't know why there are any complaints on how bad this recipe is. It was very good. And it's perfect for 2 people. I left it in the slow cooker for 9 hours on low as that is just how long I am at work. I added 1/2 cup white wine, a sprinkle of Kosher salt and cut up a clove of fresh garlic, everything else exactly as it was called for, served over Jasmine rice and the chicken was sooooo tender and there was just enough sauce for the 2 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
My husband and I loved this! I added a few things from other reviews I had read. I used a little garlic, 1/2 cup of wine, 1 can of Cream of Chicken soup with the Cream of Mushroom, added a little thyme and paprika and used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I also used a whole onion instead of dried onions for flavour. Served with egg noodles and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
My 7 and 9 yr old kids loved this. I took others' advice and used 1 can cream of mushroom soup and 1 can cream of chicken; doubled the wine and added a teaspoon of Creole Seasoning from this site; it adds flavor without salt or pepper. Cooked recipe in crockpot for 3-1/2 hours on high and served over brown rice with peas and corn. The few leftovers will be eaten for lunch tomorrow. Great for family of 4 with lunch for me and the kids, and also for hubby, next day. Thanks! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States