Slow Cooker Chicken and Sausage Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
It is a good chili & different from the same old. However, this chili, in my opinion, was really lacking flavor. It tasted to me like thick tomato soup with meat. I added more seasoning. Still a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dannielle Cunningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This Chili was good, but had a bit of a sweet taste that I wasn't expecting. My 15 yo daughter absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was, by my family's terms, the best chili I've ever made. Great recipe and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very good Chili. Took a little longer than expected to get everything prepared. I think next time I would add some more hot sauce and some jalapeno's for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Loved it! I used 1 can of beer and instead of chicken, used all pork sausage for the meat. I didn't use dried Oregano nor did I use Chili Powder instead I used taco seasoning. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Riggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I say 4, but my husband says 3. He did not like that it had such a strong tomato taste. It was not the 'typical' chili. I liked that it was different from usual. It was not spicy at all. I made it exactly as written. I tried it plain and with sour cream and shredded cheddar cheese. Both were good. Next time I may try adding some garlic and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This turned out awesome! The sausage gave it just the right kick and a nice meaty texture. I added some poblano peppers for a little smokiness. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
i gave it 3 stars not only because of the large amount of tomato paste but mostly because it's not a crock pot recipe. just use one large heavy pot and finish it on the stove top. Simmer for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is one of the best chili recipes I have ever made and eaten! Absolutely delicious! I served it with cheddar cheese, sour cream and green onions. Craved it all week long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
It wasn't horrible just way too sweet. My family all agreed it would be a great chicken sandwich filling if you added a tangy barbecue sauce. Its just not chili. Just for info I added one less tomato paste (people complained about it being too tomatoey) and my paprika was smoked paprika (all I had) instead. Everything else was followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States