Slow Cooker Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
I wish she explained how to make it thicker, instead of explaining how much she likes it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
To Above poster, she did say how she thickened the soup in her opening discription. "or sometimes I like to thicken the juice with a little water and cornstarch mixture and let cook till thick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
This is going to become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
This recipe was a bit salty for us. I would cut the italian seasonings in half and use a different soup. If you love chicken and dumplings or another recipe that has a strong chicken flavor to everything then this is your recipe but if you want to taste something other than chicken with chicken gravy try something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
I added just a touch of poultry seasoning at the end to round out the flavor. My husband really loved this, and in the crock pot it was pretty effortless to make. Definately will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Pretty good...I thickened it up with cornstarch and added a little poultry seasoning. I think that it can be doctored up with other seasonings as well...might try cajun seasoning on a cold night to warm us up! Thanks so much Kathy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I'm not sure what happened with this recipe but the noodles practically disintigrated. The soup/stew mixture was tasty but it was all lumped together and didn't look all that appealing. I didn't use frozen noodles and mayber that's what made the difference. I will try again and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This was OK to get started but not much flavor at all. Needed a lot of doctoring. I did some changing and it turned out wonderful. I used chicken broth instead of water and used more than 6 cups. I also added additional seasonings asuch as bay leaf, garlic powder, peppercorns, etc. and added vegetables such as carrots, celery. I added the pasta when we were going to eat in an hour so it just cooked for the last hour. And I thickened it up also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Italian seasoning? Where does it say that in the original recipe? It's chicken and NOODLES, not chicken noodle soup. I made it at 6am and it came out great! I put in the noodles at the last hour as well and its yummy! (not as good as grandmas though! :) I did add some carrots with the onions and celery (the "trinity" and more like chicken noodle soup.) I'll wait for about halfway through the next time, the color on the veggies is either translucent or is a little gray (I used 1/2 chicken broth 1/2 water) FABULOUS flavor though! Definately have again in the cooler months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WATTYZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I really liked this recipe. It's not fancy or complex, but simple chicken and noodles. Great for a lunch on a chilly day. I used 1 T. of cornstarch mixed with 1/4 c. of the broth to thicken it up and then added the noodles about an hour later. I didn't remove anything before adding the noodles, either. It turned out like a thick, flavorful chicken noodle stew. I will add more veggies next time just to get those daily servings in. Also, I only used 2 chicken breasts (it's what we had in the house) and there was still a lot of chicken. Thanks for sharing the recipe, Kathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States