Slow Cooker Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I think I've found the cure to all colds now! Made this when both my boyfriend and I were sick; added some carrots and used macaroni because we didn't have egg noodles on hand. Wouldn't recommend using frozen noodles either, they turn out gummy just as Amanda P. said. Still really yummy though. Even better with lots of salt in there, and served with fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This was not good. If you are going to try this recipe, boil your own egg noodles. The frozen ones end up gummy and nasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Awesome recipe, my husband and I loved it!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beulah, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This turned out really good for me. I added some chicken bouillon cubes, poultry seasoning and a little tarragon. Next time I make it I think I'll leave out the tarragon though. I also strained the onion and celery out of mine before I added the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This was a good soup. I used 2 cans of chicken broth with 2 cups of water and I also threw in a chicken boullion cube. I added 16 oz of frozen mixed veggies and just cooked my dry egg noodles on the stove and added them that way. It's much faster! I thickened this with some cornstarch. Oh, and I added 1 tsp each of celery salt and garlic powder. I thought it had a very nice flavor and was not at all bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
207 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Not too good at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
this was very easy and tasty. i am going to try the leftovers tonight with mashed potatoes. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelbrandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
YUmmm. This was delicious. I will make chicken Noodles like this always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
An easy and delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
4 stars...and I haven't even tried it yet! I left it in the crock pot over night and just from looking and smelling it this morning I can tell it's a winner! I did make some recommended adjustement: 2 teas. old bay seasoning, 1 teas. celery salt, 1 teas. garlic salt. I did use low sodium chicken broth instead of water. I also added young peas and carrots and omitted the onion (we're not big fans).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States