Slow Cooker Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Made as-is. This was one of those recipes where easy prep makes up for a slightly bland taste. Will definately add to it next time to kick up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I used frozen noodles, cooked shredded chicken, 1 tsp. celery salt, 2 tsp. old bay seasoning, 1 tsp garlic salt and the onion. My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I added sliced carrots for more color, nutrition and flavor. Great, easy recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Very easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSY8856

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This was a great recipe! I made it for my husband when he was sick and it tasted so good. Based on others reviews, I didn't use the frozen egg noodles and added a little bit of Tone's Rosemary and Garlic Seasoning to the broth while the chicken was cooking. Yum! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAELDRIDGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I think I've found the cure to all colds now! Made this when both my boyfriend and I were sick; added some carrots and used macaroni because we didn't have egg noodles on hand. Wouldn't recommend using frozen noodles either, they turn out gummy just as Amanda P. said. Still really yummy though. Even better with lots of salt in there, and served with fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This was not good. If you are going to try this recipe, boil your own egg noodles. The frozen ones end up gummy and nasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Awesome recipe, my husband and I loved it!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beulah, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This turned out really good for me. I added some chicken bouillon cubes, poultry seasoning and a little tarragon. Next time I make it I think I'll leave out the tarragon though. I also strained the onion and celery out of mine before I added the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This was a good soup. I used 2 cans of chicken broth with 2 cups of water and I also threw in a chicken boullion cube. I added 16 oz of frozen mixed veggies and just cooked my dry egg noodles on the stove and added them that way. It's much faster! I thickened this with some cornstarch. Oh, and I added 1 tsp each of celery salt and garlic powder. I thought it had a very nice flavor and was not at all bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
205 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States