Slow Cooker Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Good. A little bland, but I will try it again and tweak it a little. It did take an awful lot of cornstarch to thicken it, but I may try it with 5c. of water instead of 6 to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Easy recipe with great results. I added a can of cream of chicken soup just before eating. It gave it a creamy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Made as-is. This was one of those recipes where easy prep makes up for a slightly bland taste. Will definately add to it next time to kick up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I used frozen noodles, cooked shredded chicken, 1 tsp. celery salt, 2 tsp. old bay seasoning, 1 tsp garlic salt and the onion. My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I added sliced carrots for more color, nutrition and flavor. Great, easy recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Very easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSY8856

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This was a great recipe! I made it for my husband when he was sick and it tasted so good. Based on others reviews, I didn't use the frozen egg noodles and added a little bit of Tone's Rosemary and Garlic Seasoning to the broth while the chicken was cooking. Yum! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAELDRIDGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I think I've found the cure to all colds now! Made this when both my boyfriend and I were sick; added some carrots and used macaroni because we didn't have egg noodles on hand. Wouldn't recommend using frozen noodles either, they turn out gummy just as Amanda P. said. Still really yummy though. Even better with lots of salt in there, and served with fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This was not good. If you are going to try this recipe, boil your own egg noodles. The frozen ones end up gummy and nasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Awesome recipe, my husband and I loved it!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beulah, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States