Slow Cooker Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I added 2 bouillon cubes and 2 carrots to the recipe. Also only used half of the chicken and noodle amounts. We thought the soup was quite hearty and tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksgrammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Wonderful!! I cooked the noodles before adding. Also added a lot more spices, carrots and a bay leaf. A keeper : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
It was ok. It seems about average though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SharaLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I used this recipe but added garlic salt, 1/2 t. celery seed and substituted two cans of chicken broth plus two c. water, and 1 C chopped carrots. In a rush, I also bypassed the slow cooker and used the large can of white chicken breast instead of the fresh chicken. I simmered all on the stove, and then added my frozen egg noodles later. I always thicken my chicken and noodles with about two T of flour shaken up with about 1/2 C water. I agree with most others that this was a good basic recipe, but needed more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Good. A little bland, but I will try it again and tweak it a little. It did take an awful lot of cornstarch to thicken it, but I may try it with 5c. of water instead of 6 to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Easy recipe with great results. I added a can of cream of chicken soup just before eating. It gave it a creamy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Made as-is. This was one of those recipes where easy prep makes up for a slightly bland taste. Will definately add to it next time to kick up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I used frozen noodles, cooked shredded chicken, 1 tsp. celery salt, 2 tsp. old bay seasoning, 1 tsp garlic salt and the onion. My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I added sliced carrots for more color, nutrition and flavor. Great, easy recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Very easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSY8856

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States