Slow Cooker Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was a very nice and simple soup. I added some chicken seasoning and garlic powder. Tasty but simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I used all chicken broth... no water... and it still tasted very bland. Didn't really like it at all. No flavor at all even though I felt like I had pretty heavily seasoned it with salt and pepper. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I made this recipe, and added a cup of frozen peas and carrots and a cup of frozen corn. I cooked dry "shell" noodles on the stove and added for the last 20-30 minutes. This being my first time, I didn't expect much, but my husband and I really liked this receipe a lot! Would make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Risible

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Great chicken and noodles recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was a really good base for me to build on. I added quite a bit more of spices and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by incredibly incompetent

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Good! I wanted a slow cooker chicken stew-like recipe, and this fit the bill. I used two chicken breasts, one can of chicken broth and one can of water, some dried onion flakes, a can of mushrooms, a fair bit of salt and pepper, and two carrots and one huge potato. I added the diced fresh veggies an hour before serving and they were perfect. I didn't use the noodles, and I thickened it with a bit of corn starch in cold water. To season, I added maybe 1/4 tsp poultry seasoning, ½ tsp celery seed, and 1/4 tsp rosemary. My five-year-old scarfed it down! Thanks for sharing the base for a great stew, Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Turned out great. My husband and I are still eating it a week later. Great easy recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This a great chicken and noodle recipe, but I made a few modifications. I only used 3 breasts and that was plenty; they were still frozen when I added them and I cooked them for about 6 hours and they were perfectly cooked. I added 2 large chicken bouillon cubes. I couldn't find any frozen noodles, so after I took the chicken out, I added 3/4 of an 8 oz package of dry noodles and let that cook for about 30 minutes. I added 2 Tbls of cornstarch mixed in a little water and let it cook for another 15 minutes but I think next time, I will add that when I add the noodles because it didn't seem to reach its full thickening power. Very good and easy, perfect for a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Great Base, but I put my own little twist on it. 2-lbs Breast Tenders, 3 cups water, 2 cans broth, 1 bullion cube, 1-tsp poultry seasoning, 1-tsp chopped bay leaves, s+p, 1 onion chopped, 2-celery stalks chopped, 1 can early peas, 1 can cut green beans, 1 medium size bag of dry egg noodles. With the exception of the peas, beans, and noodles. add all remaining ingredients to cooker. I choose to only add 1/2 the celery at this point with the remainder to be added when the peas and beans go in. Cook on low for 4-5 hrs. Check chicken tenderness and adjust cooking time if needed(add 30-1hr to get firm but cooked chicken. Let chicken finish cooking until finished tenderness is accomplished after the veggies have been added) Add remaining celery along with the peas, beans, and adjust taste with seasoning if desired. On low, cook for 1-2 more hrs until chicken and veggies(if you used raw or uncooked veggies) are done. Place chicken in a seperate dish for chunking/slicing/shredding and keep warm. Add egg noodles to stock and cook on low until about 1/2 way tender. Add chicken back to cooker and with a wooden spoon, "slowly and gently" mix(so as not to puree all these tender ingredients into mush) in cornstarch to thicken if desired, or to just simply mix back in chicken. On low, cook for .30-1 hr or until noodles are at desired tenderness. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States