Slow Cooker Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I used carrots instead of celery. (We don't like celery.) I also used chicken broth and added poultry seasoning, a bay leaf, and some garlic powder. I still thought it was a bit bland, but the family liked it. With these changes, it would be good for a sick day, but for a regular dinner, I would like a little more flavor. I still give it four stars because it is easy, tasty, and can be made with ingredients I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
4 stars because I did add a few things to make it 5 stars for us. Like others, I only used two chicken breasts. Cooked 3, but saved one back as there was plenty of meat. Also added more celery, and carrots. Seasoned it with garlic powder, celery salt, and some poultry seasoning (didn't measure, just threw some in. My favorite way to cook!) Also, switched it over to stove top to add regular egg noodles from the bag. Used about 8 oz to make it extra noodle-y. My 5 yr old and 3 yr old gobbled it up! This will join our list of regular meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Sue Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was a very good and easy soup. After reading other reviews, I also added chicken broth. I bought a packet of seasoning from market and added about 1/4 of the bag. My husband and 2 kids loved it, they all went back for seconds. I was surprised how much I liked it. We usually use a tomato-based broth for soup,so thus was a nice variation on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I loved this recipe. I added fresh mushrooms and carrots so I could get a few more vegetables in. It turned out great, and my one-year old son could not get enough of this. So easy to make, and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLIE704

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I put this in crockpot before leaving for work&it cooked for 9 hours. I added a bag of peas&carrots and corn. I followed other reviewers and used old bay,poultry,soup base,garlic&1 can of broth plus 3 cups of water for 4 chicken breasts. I was out of egg noodles so I used linguini boiled on stovetop w/minced garlic&chicken boullion. It turned out good and there was plenty of liquid so 4c is plenty. Only gave 3 stars because w/out extra spices&veggies suggested by reviewers it would have been bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Chicken broth is the key to this one! I used four cups water, four cups chicken broth and it was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Added pepper, garlic salt, celery salt, and poultry seasoning - still seemed bland. Still looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I haven't made this yet because I'm wondering what in the world are "frozen" egg noodles. Where in the frozen section of the grocery store would I find these? Strange. Some poeple said they have these on hand... never heard of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
With some tweaking, this was a 5 star recipe for sure! I like thick chicken and noodles, so I added a tbsp of cornstarch to the noodle mixture. I just used one HUGE chicken breast, and that was the perfect amount of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made this soup and everyone in my family enjoyed it. I did add sliced carrots and 1/4 c instant potatoes to thicken the broth. I'll definitely make it again. It's easy and I usually keep all of these ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States