Slow Cooker Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was a very good and easy soup. After reading other reviews, I also added chicken broth. I bought a packet of seasoning from market and added about 1/4 of the bag. My husband and 2 kids loved it, they all went back for seconds. I was surprised how much I liked it. We usually use a tomato-based broth for soup,so thus was a nice variation on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I loved this recipe. I added fresh mushrooms and carrots so I could get a few more vegetables in. It turned out great, and my one-year old son could not get enough of this. So easy to make, and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLIE704

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I put this in crockpot before leaving for work&it cooked for 9 hours. I added a bag of peas&carrots and corn. I followed other reviewers and used old bay,poultry,soup base,garlic&1 can of broth plus 3 cups of water for 4 chicken breasts. I was out of egg noodles so I used linguini boiled on stovetop w/minced garlic&chicken boullion. It turned out good and there was plenty of liquid so 4c is plenty. Only gave 3 stars because w/out extra spices&veggies suggested by reviewers it would have been bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Chicken broth is the key to this one! I used four cups water, four cups chicken broth and it was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Added pepper, garlic salt, celery salt, and poultry seasoning - still seemed bland. Still looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I haven't made this yet because I'm wondering what in the world are "frozen" egg noodles. Where in the frozen section of the grocery store would I find these? Strange. Some poeple said they have these on hand... never heard of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
With some tweaking, this was a 5 star recipe for sure! I like thick chicken and noodles, so I added a tbsp of cornstarch to the noodle mixture. I just used one HUGE chicken breast, and that was the perfect amount of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made this soup and everyone in my family enjoyed it. I did add sliced carrots and 1/4 c instant potatoes to thicken the broth. I'll definitely make it again. It's easy and I usually keep all of these ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is a good basic recipe, but it definitely needs more spices and a few tweaks for us. I wanted more of a soup so I cut the amount of chicken down to two breasts, which was plenty. I also adjusted the broth amount to about 9 1/2 cups so that it would be soupy. I added in garlic, a bullion cube, and poultry seasoning along with carrots and red & yellow peppers (I had them on hand and wanted to use them up). I left it all in the slow cooker on low for 10 hours, then broke up the chicken (basically by stirring it) and added the noodles. Mine weren't frozen, just dried, and they softened very quickly. I think we'd prefer a heartier noodle--maybe tortellini or something, bc the egg noodles were just too soft for us when we were ready to eat. Not bad, all in all, just requires a bit of adjustment for our tastes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
excelent and very eaasy just recently started cooking because of wifes illness this recipe made me look like a pro as good as any I have ever had went by the recipe next time I will experiment with some of the sugestions in the reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States