Slow Cooker Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I doubled this recipe and used chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts. This is a good base recipe--I did add more chopped veggies and some additional spices. GREAT for a house full of people with a bad cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This turned out way too thick and mushy but the flavors were there. It was good. Maybe more water next time or maybe even cook the noodles seperate then add. Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
great flavor, but I found out that you must follow insturctions of when to put in the noodles exactly or it turns to mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I used carrots instead of celery. (We don't like celery.) I also used chicken broth and added poultry seasoning, a bay leaf, and some garlic powder. I still thought it was a bit bland, but the family liked it. With these changes, it would be good for a sick day, but for a regular dinner, I would like a little more flavor. I still give it four stars because it is easy, tasty, and can be made with ingredients I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
4 stars because I did add a few things to make it 5 stars for us. Like others, I only used two chicken breasts. Cooked 3, but saved one back as there was plenty of meat. Also added more celery, and carrots. Seasoned it with garlic powder, celery salt, and some poultry seasoning (didn't measure, just threw some in. My favorite way to cook!) Also, switched it over to stove top to add regular egg noodles from the bag. Used about 8 oz to make it extra noodle-y. My 5 yr old and 3 yr old gobbled it up! This will join our list of regular meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Sue Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was a very good and easy soup. After reading other reviews, I also added chicken broth. I bought a packet of seasoning from market and added about 1/4 of the bag. My husband and 2 kids loved it, they all went back for seconds. I was surprised how much I liked it. We usually use a tomato-based broth for soup,so thus was a nice variation on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I loved this recipe. I added fresh mushrooms and carrots so I could get a few more vegetables in. It turned out great, and my one-year old son could not get enough of this. So easy to make, and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLIE704

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I put this in crockpot before leaving for work&it cooked for 9 hours. I added a bag of peas&carrots and corn. I followed other reviewers and used old bay,poultry,soup base,garlic&1 can of broth plus 3 cups of water for 4 chicken breasts. I was out of egg noodles so I used linguini boiled on stovetop w/minced garlic&chicken boullion. It turned out good and there was plenty of liquid so 4c is plenty. Only gave 3 stars because w/out extra spices&veggies suggested by reviewers it would have been bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Chicken broth is the key to this one! I used four cups water, four cups chicken broth and it was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Added pepper, garlic salt, celery salt, and poultry seasoning - still seemed bland. Still looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States