Slow Cooker Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kk 4booksnlighthouses
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Great recipe. Tried it out tonight and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Just made this with 4 cups chicken stock, 2 cups water, celery, carrots, and no-yolk (cholesterol free) egg noodles (dry, not frozen). delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I added7cups of chicken broth instead of water, some poultry seasoning & some sliced carrots. My family loved it said its better than any canned they've ever had! Even the finicky eater loved it! Was amazing for the cooler fall weather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmCNis
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
YUM! The only thing we added was carrots and chicken broth (qpprox 3 tsp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this last night and it was very easy to make and yummy, i adjusted to what i had in my pantry to stretch the portions I added sweet peas to have an extra veggie, also added some cilantro for extra flavor and i didn't have the egg noodles so I used a different pasta that I just cooked at the end separate and added to soup and worked great! Thank you for sharing this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AudreyL
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Added a bit of extra ingredients including garlic and a chicken bullion cube. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Pretty good base recipe. I took the advice of others and added celery salt and poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
husband and son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Easy, easy, easy! This was a great recipe to make on a busy day. I just put all of this (except noodles) in the crockpot in the morning and all we had to do right before dinner was cook up the noodles and add those. I added some diced carrots to get another vegetable into the meal, and used chicken broth instead of water to get a little more flavor out of it. I do think that adding in some herbs would be good because it was just a little bland as is, but still good. My two year old loved it, ate all of his serving without complaint, but my five year old did not like the celery. To each his own! I will have to remember this one on those really busy days so I can get something on the table quickly. Thank you for the recipe, KathyLP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I made the recipe as stated. Bland bland bland. Maybe a good base, but as written, tasteless. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Carpenter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States