Slow Cooker Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This was pretty good. Like others, I added broth. I wasn't too excited about this but everyone else in the house thought it was really good so I had to give it at least 4 stars since I've been asked to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rora Starita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hickory Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was very easy, but I thought it was just OK. It was pretty bland, and I'm normally a bland food-type of girl. It's probably a good base recipe. The only thing I changed was substitute whole wheat egg noodles, and add chicken bouillion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Delicious! I was short on time and cooked on high for 4 hours which was perfect. I used all chicken broth instead of the water, and I cooked the noodles on the stovetop and added at the end. I also added 1 Tbsp. of both garlic powder and basil leaves about halfway thru cooking, and a 1/2 cup of fresh, chopped parsley at the end. We will definitely make again - my hubby loved it as much as I did!! It smelled heavenly cooking all afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Reminder NOT to use whole chicken as the little bones that fell away from the meat in the crock pot was near impossible to remove before serving. Larger pieces of chicken (like thighs or drumsticks) or boneless (as in the recipe) will be best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was a very nice and simple soup. I added some chicken seasoning and garlic powder. Tasty but simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I used all chicken broth... no water... and it still tasted very bland. Didn't really like it at all. No flavor at all even though I felt like I had pretty heavily seasoned it with salt and pepper. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I made this recipe, and added a cup of frozen peas and carrots and a cup of frozen corn. I cooked dry "shell" noodles on the stove and added for the last 20-30 minutes. This being my first time, I didn't expect much, but my husband and I really liked this receipe a lot! Would make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Risible

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Great chicken and noodles recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was a really good base for me to build on. I added quite a bit more of spices and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by incredibly incompetent

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States