Slow Cooker Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
PERFECT for this cold fall day! Put it all in the crock pot (on high) before heading out to a bday party. Got back 3 hours later and pulled the chicken out to slice. We added orzo for about 20-30 minutes and YUMMMMMM! I also opted for 4-5 boullian cubes and some bay leaves. This is going STRAIGHT to my favorites! THANKS SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Mace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was pretty good, but I found it to be a little bland for my tastes. I had to doctor it up with some poultry seasoning, salt & pepper. I thought 6 cups of liquid would be too much, so I only used 4 cups of chicken broth. Next time I will use all 6 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
tooke the advice and added regular egg noodles the last 15 minutes. I did not use chic broth, just water. Addes some seasonings, pepper, poultry, garlic, parsely and salt to taste. Also aded chopped carrots. Super easy, love being able to use frozen chicken and set it and come back for supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Love this simple recipe, this is my 3rd time making. However, I’m one of those hearty food eaters who like big chunks of meat in his food so I made mine with 5 ½ chicken breasts and used chicken stock instead of water, added some celery and carrots as well as Old Bay seasoning and I must tell you it’s great. So if your man likes his soup big and hearty then and more chicken, you won’t regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles E. Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I did not like this recipe! I'm very frustrated! I prefer recipes that do not require being doctored up. I tried following different peoples reviews based on what they did, but it did not work out. Also, I wish she had been specific on how to make it thicker...by telling me how many tablespoons of cornstarch to water, as I've never used cornstarch before. It tastes weird! I blame that on myself for not knowing how to wing a recipe, I just wish she had given a full recipe with seasonings so that I wouldn't have been put in this predicament. I guess its time to whip out the frozen pizza. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This was pretty good. Like others, I added broth. I wasn't too excited about this but everyone else in the house thought it was really good so I had to give it at least 4 stars since I've been asked to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rora Starita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hickory Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was very easy, but I thought it was just OK. It was pretty bland, and I'm normally a bland food-type of girl. It's probably a good base recipe. The only thing I changed was substitute whole wheat egg noodles, and add chicken bouillion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Delicious! I was short on time and cooked on high for 4 hours which was perfect. I used all chicken broth instead of the water, and I cooked the noodles on the stovetop and added at the end. I also added 1 Tbsp. of both garlic powder and basil leaves about halfway thru cooking, and a 1/2 cup of fresh, chopped parsley at the end. We will definitely make again - my hubby loved it as much as I did!! It smelled heavenly cooking all afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Reminder NOT to use whole chicken as the little bones that fell away from the meat in the crock pot was near impossible to remove before serving. Larger pieces of chicken (like thighs or drumsticks) or boneless (as in the recipe) will be best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was a very nice and simple soup. I added some chicken seasoning and garlic powder. Tasty but simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States