Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Not my cup of tea. Followed the recipe exactly and it tasted like a chicken pot pie, but without veggies. The biscuits ended up tasting like mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Taguchi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montebello, California, USA
Living In: Alhambra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This is a good base recipe but in my humble opinion it definitely needs a lot more flavor and contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Hayes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Waaaaaay too many biscuits. Needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Fabulous! Added celery, carrots, chicken broth instead of water, cumin, salt, pepper, and poultry seasoning as suggested by others. I used reduced fat crescent roll dough and my husband still thinks they were homemade dumplings. Why burst his bubble! I served to he and my son over egg noodles to make it more filling. Even tasted better the next day.....a gperfectcomfort food on a cold and snowy day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Seriously one of the best recipes I've tried from the site. I've made it 4 times now, and only tweaked it very minimally. Instead of using water, I used chicken broth, and for both the chicken and biscuits, I cut them into thin strips before adding to the cooker (salting and peppering the dough first). Everything else was perfect as is, and the finished product is nice and rich and delicious. Perfect winter comfort food dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Sooo easy to make and delicious. Followed the above recipe, but added 2 cups of frozen mixed veggies and just 1 pack of pilsbury tea biscuits, 2 hours before eating (no special reason for time length; had to leave and wasn't back for a couple of hours). Definitely will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Really need to add vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made just as described but I used broth instead of water. Very easy but just wasn't that good to me. I will keep trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Too thick with no taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I loved this recipe, but like many others added more things for it to have more flavor. This reason I didn't give it 5 stars. I cooked as directed but seasoned the chicken with chili powder, seasoned salt, cumin, onion powder, lemon and pepper seasoning salt, and weber's roasted garlic and herb seasoning. Now for the condensed cream of chicken I did a regular can and one with herb seasonings, and I added 2 celery stalks, two cans of chicken broth instead of water, and a cup of frozen corn. I love food with many flavors. This was amazing. I made a ton so I can freeze it and heat up for later. So so flavorful and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittani Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 5,977) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States