Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I rated for as is. With additions, this could easily be 4 or 5 stars. Here is what I did... mixed together the 2 cans of soup with about 28-30 oz of chicken broth. Then added frozen chicken breasts. Then just added what I had for veggies around the house; fresh celery, frozen carrot slices, can corn & green beans. Cooked for 5 hours on high. Removed the chicken, cut into bite size pieces & returned to crockpot. Then added 5 grands biscuits buttery flavor, torn into 4 or 5 pieces each. Cooked for 90 more minutes on high. Perfection! Thank you for the quick, easy recipe idea with stuff I already had on hand! It was the perfect meal to come home to after PT conferences!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I have made this about four times already and my family loves it! The only changes I made were I added in some frozen veggies that my family likes(peas, carrots, and corn). I also only used one can of biscuits. It's so delicious and warms you up on a chilly fall evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Great! Couldn't believe how easy this recipe was and how amazing it tasted. There was not any left overs. Will definitely be doubling the recipe next time. I shared this recipe with anyone who would listen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deesome512
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Super simple, the kids and the hubby loved it. Added a bag of steamed veggies at the end. Only used 1 can of biscuits. We will be making this again! :) (Cheap too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Fantastic! Made it exactly as directed. except forget to add water. It was perfect with nice, thick gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Tried this today for something different and SO glad I did! It was so tasty!! I did add a bag of frozen veggies (carrots, peas and corn) and took the advice of a few reviews and only added 1 tube of biscuits - definitely enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
DULMPINGS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAErvin
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is a great recipe. Only thing I changed was I use chicken broth instead of water n cream of chicken with herbs . It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAErvin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This is AMAZING!!! the only think I would add was it was hard to thicken the gravy, had to add a lot of cornstarch to thicken it up. Otherwise, the flavor will blow your mind! Great with mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Wharton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
The biscuits make for a lousy topping compared to normal dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 5,777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States