Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by DanielleShank90
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
my son and love it. I think adding a can of cream of mushroom and some mix vegetables will make it even better! thanks for this it really is easy to make and good! Also I used frozen egg noodles instead of dumplings. makes it a bit easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I had to tweak the recipe since I had different ingredients. I used 1 3/4 cups of low sodium broth as one viewer recommended, fresh thyme and sage about 1/2 tsp each, 1 can of condense cream of mushroom, and frozen crescent dough instead of the biscuit. All in all it came out good and would make and serve again. (Next time I will use cream of chicken instead of mushroom).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Add vegetables and use chicken broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karissa Coffey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Very easy, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I made this last night and it was really yummy. I added salt and pepper and garlic. I think next time I would also add frozen veggies like peas and carrots so it was like a pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci Shachtay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
it was simply delicious. i used low sodium chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I made this tonight for dinner. Made as directed except added chicken broth instead of water and because I didn't like the yellow color I added about a teaspoon of Kitchen Bouquet to add a browner color. I used one container of country biscuits and I can't imagine getting two into my large crockpot. I tore the biscuits into smaller pieces about 6 per biscuit and placed them on top the torn meat. I used 4 chicken breasts which were quite large. It made a big batch could easily have served 6 to 8 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I followed the recipe closely. I will admit that I did sub chicken stock instead of water, as I usually do with fish, turkey or chicken recipes that require water. But this is a great base recipe. Really, really good!! You can doctor to taste of your family if you need to but I would recommend trying to it without first and then adjust. Just keep in mind like all recipes on here. The first time you make you have to watch a little bit more. Cooking time vary with crock pot heat, location etc. Its not a negative of a recipe but the reality of your area. Once you know than... you know. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brydaddy the Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shepherd, Michigan, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This recipe makes points from all sides. Easy to assemble, cook, serve and gets praises at the table. I followed it to the letter and was showered with compliments for all my hard work. It made plenty of leftovers too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I thought this was good, but the next time I make it, I'm going to use legs and thighs instead of breasts, and I'm going to throw in some peas and carrots. Needs a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 6,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States