Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe is SO good! 1 - because it's SUPER easy 2 - because it is delicious 3 - it is the ultimate comfort food! I will get serious cravings for this recipe from time to time. It is so rare that I try a recipe and actually use it again. This has been one of those "keeper" recipes! The beauty of it is you could modify this recipe in any way you want and it will still turn out great! I myself don't modify the recipe much, except for using chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Steinkamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
GREAT! This was the easiest crock pot recipe I have ever tried. I was surprised at how moist the chicken breast was, and the flavor was exactly what I would have expected from home made. The only issue I had was the biscuits took more than an hour on high ( I used Grands Buttermilk biscuits ), so my timing was slightly off for supper. Very easy, very tasty. Both of my boys loved it. Now I'm just waiting on the hubby to get home so he can tell me how great it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Read other reviews and took some advice: used only 1 can of biscuits, added them about 90 minutes before we were ready to eat. This was okay, but nobody was excited to go back for seconds, and I had to eat the leftovers by myself...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I have made this recipe many times! The only thing I change up is I also add a can of chicken broth as well. Everybody I know loves it so much they'll beg me to make it for them. Definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I usually don't do reviews but this recipe was so delicious that it deserved one. Instead of raw onions I used a packet of Lipton onion soup mix (didn't have any onions) and it still worked out fantastic! So yummy! I also made my own dumplings because I wanted whole wheat (mix together 1 c. w.w. flour, 2 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp. sugar, 1/2 tsp. salt, 1 tbsp margarine, 1/2 c. milk; add more milk if req'd to make creamy consistency, drop spoonfuls over chicken mixture just before serving, turn crockpot on high and let bubble for 15 min; done). My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
1 recipe yields little leftovers. Maybe double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Very good! I think i would use low sodium soup and broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
5 stars but changed few things * 2 cans of veggies (peas and carrots) * bisquik busicuits that i cooked separately and added to plates at the end with sauce over them. After watching the video and seeing how the biscuits looked at the end (doughy and soupy) I decided to cook biscuits separately. * cumin, poultry seasoning, oregano, italian seasonings and parsley (I love herbs) * 1 c veg broth (did not have chicken broth) that was it P.s. Thanks for all the adjustment ideas I think it really helps to get inspired about a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Quick to put together. Added seasoning and cooked biscuits longer. Family loved it. We'll be enjoying this dish a lot this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Fantastic! My husband and kids loved it. I made the recipe exactly as written but added just a little diced celery and carrot. Nothing else needed. I'm never making them the other way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 5,680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States