Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I usually don't do reviews but this recipe was so delicious that it deserved one. Instead of raw onions I used a packet of Lipton onion soup mix (didn't have any onions) and it still worked out fantastic! So yummy! I also made my own dumplings because I wanted whole wheat (mix together 1 c. w.w. flour, 2 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp. sugar, 1/2 tsp. salt, 1 tbsp margarine, 1/2 c. milk; add more milk if req'd to make creamy consistency, drop spoonfuls over chicken mixture just before serving, turn crockpot on high and let bubble for 15 min; done). My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
1 recipe yields little leftovers. Maybe double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Very good! I think i would use low sodium soup and broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
5 stars but changed few things * 2 cans of veggies (peas and carrots) * bisquik busicuits that i cooked separately and added to plates at the end with sauce over them. After watching the video and seeing how the biscuits looked at the end (doughy and soupy) I decided to cook biscuits separately. * cumin, poultry seasoning, oregano, italian seasonings and parsley (I love herbs) * 1 c veg broth (did not have chicken broth) that was it P.s. Thanks for all the adjustment ideas I think it really helps to get inspired about a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Quick to put together. Added seasoning and cooked biscuits longer. Family loved it. We'll be enjoying this dish a lot this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Fantastic! My husband and kids loved it. I made the recipe exactly as written but added just a little diced celery and carrot. Nothing else needed. I'm never making them the other way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This recipe is awesome and easy! Definitely recommend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Would be a lot better with some veggie's like someone suggested. A good starting off recipe, add what you like, have, or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Super easy and inexpensive. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I normally don't like things with cream of chicken soup in them but this one was good! I did like other reviewers suggested and substituted chicken broth for water and it made the dish a lot more flavorful. I just added my water and a spoon full of chicken stock and it really added to the dish. I also added some celery and carrots. Follow the other reviews when it says to cook the dumpling for about an hour to an hour and a half. My Husband rated this dish a 9 out of 10. I will be making this again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTGerl112

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 5,676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States