Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This recipe makes points from all sides. Easy to assemble, cook, serve and gets praises at the table. I followed it to the letter and was showered with compliments for all my hard work. It made plenty of leftovers too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I thought this was good, but the next time I make it, I'm going to use legs and thighs instead of breasts, and I'm going to throw in some peas and carrots. Needs a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Added 1 can drained vegall,chile pequi, 4 beaten eggs, 2 cans bisquits,lots garlic cooked all day, 4 quart crock Snarffed in 1 dinner! Good shhtuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Massar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Easy and my kids love it! Will make it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jess
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Excellent and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Your advice to use chicken broth was a good Idea! Also now you can buy the dough for use with chicken and dumpling. I have seen it at food loin. It's in bags frozen. Fran From Spain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Got to admit this is awesome. Season salt is a must and I put biscut dough in right from the start. No gooey sliders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was a good recipe. My only problem was that I used honey buttered biscuits, cause that is what I had at the time. Won't do that again. I also salted, peppered, and garlic powdered the chicken before putting in the crockpot. It is definitely a 'do over'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I have made this for our Food Pantry volunteers. They always eat it up. The only thing i have done differently is to use drop dumplings instead of biscuits or dough. They are very light. I think ghis time though i am going to use rolled out biscuit dough, i also used chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leavittsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
There's nothing wrong with this recipe. It's very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 5,974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States