Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Made this recipe tonight and it is SO good. I made a couple of adjustments: used chicken broth instead of water, substituted reduced fat cream of chicken soup for regular cream of chicken, and cooked a pound of carrots and a parsnip that I found in the fridge and added them during the last 15 min. I also served it over cooked noodles. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Musard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Yuck. Had no flavor even though I added celery, mushrooms, carrots and garlic. And salt and pepper. It was much too watery and adding water to cover just made it worse. Using refrigerated biscuit dough was the worst part. It had the consistency of rubber. I won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I love this recipe. Its simple, easy and taste excellent. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is another "joke recipe" used to pimp some company's product like store bought biscuits. You couldn't even make the "dumplings" from scratch - flour, water, bp, and egg?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chesty Puller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
The flavor was fantastic, very homemade tasting, but too much bread from the "dumplings". Only use one can if you are trying it. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi Gooch Orrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Made this for the hubby and close friends and everyone LOVED it! Followed others suggestions: seasoned the breasts with cumin, parsley, poultry seasoning, seasoned salt, and pepper. Used one can Cream of Chicken, one can Cream of Celery, and one can chicken broth-no water. Used one can of biscuits, although next time, I'll use two, and cooked the biscuits in it for 90 minutes. Will DEFINITELY make again! GREAT winter meal!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I used one can of cream of chicken and one of cream of celery soup, plus the broth. I did not initially add the biscuits. I served it over rice and it was delicious. I added the biscuits for an additional meal tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Great Recipe. Followed it except added some beans from my garden that needed to be used up and I made homemade dumplings because I didn't have refrigerated ones. Flavor was excellent and best of all it was super easy and quick to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and added a can of chicken gravy and a can of peas and carrots. I served it over orzo because I am not a big fan of dumplings. It was great and it was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Tasty, easy, hearty. We use this recipe each month at church to serve our neighbors. I add a couple of tablespoons of dried veggie flakes to add nutrition and color. When I use chicken breasts, I have to cook the chicken ahead of time so I don't have to start so early in the morning. It turns out quite well. I recently found frozen chicken pieces at our Kroger store and plan to use them from now on out and put the chicken, water, broth, soup, seasonings, in the roaster at 8 A.M. oh, another note: I make this in bag lined roaster pans and add the biscuits bits an hour before serving. They get done and everyone likes this so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 5,543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States