Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Sooo good!! I added some season salt to the chicken breasts first, used chicken broth instead of water, and added the biscuit dough two hours before serving. It was delicious! My husband and teenage soon loved it. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
on low while at work, shred/cut chicken and add biscuits cut in quarters and turn on high for about an hour after home from work. Try low sodium broth and veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
everyone liked but the chicken was dry. added frozen peas to last 1/2 hour of cooking. only used one container of biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Really solid go-to meal that is easy and delicious. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weslie Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was my first slow cooker recipe! After reading some of the reviews, I incorporated the changes that many people made: omitted the onion, added 1 tsp. onion powder and 2 tsp. poultry seasoning, substituted chicken broth for water, used 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of celery, and used only one can of biscuits. I have a 3.5 quart slow cooker, so more biscuits would not have fit! I added the biscuits an hour and a half before the end. I think they still came out a bit gloppy but my husband loved them. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe was pretty good but if I make it again I will add some celery, carrots, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOOKIE
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I liked this recipe. My husband did too. I tweaked this a bit. I added a teaspoon of dried dill, 1/2 cup white wine and 1/2 can sweet peas. Once I added the biscuits I cooked this for 2 hours. I started this at noon and we ate at 6pm. I added the biscuits at 4pm. Very good recipe. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
As another reviewer suggested, we add celery to the pot, but otherwise we do everything the same and it turns out great every time! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Made this last nite. I had chicken thighs with mine cuz didn't have breasts on hand. My husband raved about this, so we will definitely be making this again. This is also a good one to make in the winter. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I can't give it 5 stars because the recipe was a little bland. I kicked it up a few notches with seasonings and corn and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 5,612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States