Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I add two stalks of celery and trade out one can of cream of chicken with cream of mushroom and a can of mushrooms to mine. What a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Harlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
My sister told me about this recipe. It was very easy to prepare. I added a bag of frozen mixed veggies about half way thru and I did not use onions. I will make this again soon, it's perfect for a fall/winter dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
So delicious! I used 2 can of condensed cream of chicken with herbs, low sodium chicken stock instead of water and threw in 3 cloves of garlic. A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Yum! Only thing I changed was the water, I substituted chicken broth for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I made this tonight and it was great! Thank you for contributing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I used chicken broth instead of water and I rolled out biscuits and then cut with a pizza cutter.. I cooked with 3 chicken breasts which shredded easily with 2 forks at 4 hours on high and then I put in the dumplings for an hour and a half on high... Not only did they come out better than my stepdads family recipe ... I'm making it again today ... I can smell the dumplings ... I omitted the onion and added lots of garlic powder an onion powder and pepper also I put a little parsley sage and rosemary...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Easy and everyone loved it. Stuck with recipe and suggestion to use broth instead of water. Perfect. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Easy enough recipe. I made it as is, I usually don't vary at least the first time, tho I did halve the recipe. Was good, however seemed to be lacking in spices. Might try it again with some poultry seasoning, garlic or something. I didn't push the dumplings down into the liquid too much as I like em fluffy not wet. Definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Rudolph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I am a terrible cook so my husband has been doing all the cooking for the past 2 years. When he had his knee replacement, I had to step up and cook! I looked around for easy recipes and this fit the bill. I thought it tasted great! The only modifications I made was cutting the dough in half since we did not want that much starch with our meal. My husband dumped his side dish of peas into it. It was so delicious and easy. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ida
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This recipe was pretty delicious even when I prepared it incorrectly. I used 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of chicken broth (with a bit of water) - the sauce was perfect with chicken - on the flip side, the dumplings didnt turn our very good - I put the pieces in the crockpot 30 minutes before we ate it - not a texture that was appealing to us. I would definately make it again however tweek it to our liking - :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 5,774) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States