Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I have made this absolutely delicious chicken meal a few times...each time we love it more! I follow the very simple directions but have added a few extras. I have added a can of mushrooms and about an hour before you put the biscuits on top I add about a cup of white whine. This is heavenly. We love the flavor . The gravy that is produced over the biscuits is scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Pretty good- not quite the same as real dumplings, a bit more like noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I must have done something wrong because I ended up with a crockpot full of mushy dough in a thick, thick sauce with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Awesome and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was a wonderful recipe!I made some other changes as well. I used chicken broth instead water, added two additional chicken breasts, used an additional can of cream of chicken soup, incorporated spices (poultry seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder, parsley and salt and pepper) and added some extra onion and some celery as well. I cooked it for about 4 hours, then added the dumplings--additional cooking time is definitely needed after you add the biscuits so that they can all cook evenly, at least 90 minutes. WE LOVED IT!! I will definitely be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Delightful. The chicken was super juicy and shredded easily, the biscuits definitely need about 90 minutes in the end. But we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Haskins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Excellent recipe. I used chicken thighs. Just a little too salty made with low sodium chicken broth and canned cream of mushroom soup. Next time will use water and low sodium canned cream of mushroom soup. Also added stir fry vegetable (frozen) mixture on top when first started cooking. Husband approved. Make sure to crack open top of cooker to allow biscuits to cook and carefully move them around for even cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Awesome on this cold rainy day. I did add 1cup of chicken broth and handful match stick carrots and diced celery. This is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Super easy and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I have made this twice. The first time I did it exact and it was wonderful. The second time I left out the butter and dropped bits of bisquit on it. And it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 5,846) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States