Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Not a ton of flavour in the chicken. I might try adding a little seasoning on the chicken first before cooking it in the cream of chicken soup. The Pilsbury rolls worked out great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Adults liked it, but the kids did not. The chicken came out very tender. I halved the recipe, but I think I used too much water to cover the chicken breasts. As a result, I thought the favor was a bit watered down. I will have to try an compensate the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Husband loves this meal like no tomorrow. Like other reviewers tho, be prepared for the "dumplings" not getting done enough as listed in the recipe.. I add mine at least 1.5-2 hours before the meal is complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I absolutely loved it, and ate it for left overs 3 days in a row, haha. I did make a few changes as well.... such as putting dumplings in for 90 minutes, adding a few extra seasonings.... but this is the perfect recipe that you can create easily and add or subtract things to your taste. Thanks Janiece!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is a great base recipe..and makes the house smell insanely good. As others have said, I used chicken stock instead of water. Seasoned the chicken pretty heavily with a garlic herb blend and some cayenne pepper. Cooked on high for first two hours, shredded the chicken at about five and a hours in, which was when I also added the biscuits - just one can of eight. Left it all on low until we ate and it was perfectly cooked..so that was probably another hour and a half. Served with green peas. Would be ideal to add veggies to the pot but I tell ya..there wasn't much room, thought it was going to overflow when I added the biscuits. Anyway, very good comforting meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I seasoned the chicken with poultry seasoning, seasoning salt, pepper and a little cumin before I placed them in the slow cooker. I used Grands bisquits, and while they tasted good, they were definitely biscuits. It's been requested that next time I just serve the broth over egg noodles instead of adding the busquits, and I just used one can of biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
We liked it but we believe it would be better with carrots and potatoes added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was delicious!!! I added mixed veggies and used chicken broth instead of water, per other suggestions. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Great recipe! I did use chicken broth instead of water. I did season it with salt, pepper and poultry seasoning. Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Awesome!! I add frozen veggies like some others said and spices or it's a little bland, I also add a bullion cube or two! Delicious!! It always overflows out of my crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 5,469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States