Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This is a regular at my house. 1)it is one of the EASIEST complete dinners I make. It's perfect for a busy day. 2)and... the kids LOVE it! Oh yeah, to make it a complete dinner I add 2 drained cans of green beans towards the end. (or serve on the side)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Good, but really needed homemade dumplings. They're super easy to make, and taste 100 times better than canned biscuits. Then again, I may be biased since we don't like canned biscuits, and prefer to make them from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This recipe is a fairly good base. I add fresh green beans, onions, carrots, peas, chunks of potatoes, turnips, and I use homemade chicken brother with seasonings added in. However, if you use the chicken brother instead of the cream of chicken it won't come out as creamy as you would want. I make a rue with butter milk and flour to create that thickness that is necessary in chicken and dumplings. It doesn't have all the additives that the cream of chicken soups have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Followed the recipe and it turned out awesome! The only thing I did differently was to season the chicken with a little cumin and paprika and then used 1 can of chicken broth instead of water. Turned out great! The biscuits could have cooked a little longer, though. I put them in 90 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
So simple, but so yummy! I took one of the ideas from the other reviews and added a 1/4 cup white cooking wine and 1/4 water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
We really love this simple to make meal. I add a little garlic powder and portabella mushrooms to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dorr, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
My family loves this recipe! I have made it so many times, especially through the winter. I don't know if I have a super quick crock pot, but it only takes about 3-3.5 hours on high for it to be done. Like other reviewers, I add some spices, otherwise it is kind of bland: cumin, paprika, poultry seasoning, onion powder. I also use 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of potato instead of 2 cans cream of chicken. Today I am making it, and I am experimenting with a whole can of chicken broth bc last time the leftovers really thickened up, but was fine once I added chicken broth to reheat it. Highly suggest this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This was amazing! Added the biscuit dough a little earlier than the recipe said but I don't think it makes a difference! It was absolutely de-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I haven't made this yet, but I've seen many people upset because people have posted the changes they made. Some have made many changes. I appreciate those reviews. There is nothing wrong with taking a great recipe foundation and make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I used 1 tube of biscuit dough. Did not use water- made chicken broth. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,019) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States