Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Didn't change a thing and it came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was delicious! I did make a few modifications based on other reviews, which I want to make a comment about first. To all the reviewers out there having a fit about people commenting in their review about their modifications, I think that's pretty ridiculous. Isn't cooking all about tweaking something until it's perfect for you? I read one review that said people who do that should just submit a new recipe. Well, for one that would be absolutely horrible to have to search through hundreds, if not thousands, of variations on one recipe. Secondly, just because you submit a recipe doesn't mean it's approved. I submitted a recipe years ago and it still says pending. So these reviewers just need to get over it. I personally APPRECIATE the reviewers who take the time to talk about their modifications. It is so helpful to me personally. These are the mods I made and it came out absolutely delicious: - Used 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can cream of mushroom - Covered with 1 small can of chicken broth and only a enough water to cover chicken completely - Used only 1 can of crescent rolls (it's all we had) and it was great! Cut with 1-1/8" round cutter and folded in half moon shapes (I like small dumplings) - Add crescents 45 minutes (not 30) before done. - Cook with chicken frozen to keep tender - 5 hours on high was the perfect time for me. - Used 3 large chicken breasts, instead of 4 (froze leftovers) This is the perfect slow cooker recipe: easy and delicious! A def
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My family really likes this dish. The only modification I made was adding frozen corn and peas when I added the biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I added 2 cans of mushroom and a bag of frozen corn to the beginning and then added a bag of frozen peas right before the dough so they wouldn't be too mushy. I also had to cook it about 30 minutes longer, but it was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great! Next time i'll use a little less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I ADDED ANOTHER 2 CHICKEN BREAST AND CHICKEN BROTH INSTEAD OF WATER 1 EA-CREAM OF CHICKEN,CREAM OF CELERY,CREAM OF MUSHROOM POULTRY SEASONING,CUMIN,SALT,PEPPER,GAIC POWDER CHOPPED CELERY,ONION,CARROTS DO PUT THE BISCUIT DUMPLINGS IN FORTHE LAST 1 HOUR OF COOKING TIME I BAKED THE LEFT OVER BISCUITS TO SERVE TOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
My family loved this! Asked me to make it every week. I did add seasoning (salt, pepper, sage, thyme and poultry seasoning) and a can of chicken broth. Left out the butter (by mistake). Took another reviewers advice and cut the biscuit dough into 4 pieces - they were perfect bite size dumplings - added when there was about 45 minutes left to cook time. This is a stick to your ribs keeper for sure. The leftovers didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Not so much taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Used white coking wine instead of water. 2 1/2 chicken breasts, 1 package of biscuits. Cooked chicken on low 3 1/2hours, shredded, added mixed veggies, turned on high. 1/2hour later added biscuit dough, cooked another 1 1/2 hours. Great recipe, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
So good!!! Our four picky kiddos loved it- and so did my boyfriend and I! Easy and delicious. A comfort food keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States