Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Yummy and will be adding to our dinner rotation. Cold wet day here and this hit the spot. Used chicken stock instead of water. Added frozen green beans the last 30 minutes. Accidentally opened a corn grands biscuits instead of regular so I threw it in. Added a nice sweetness that we liked. Never had chicken and dumplings so I don't have any reference to compare it to but boy was this good. Looking forward to leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This recipe I'm going to do as soon as possible.The recipe when you read people even drooling.I'm sure it's going to be much good cooking.http://k7x.info/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halil öner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
The recipe as written was terrible. The 2nd time was okay with some changes. I first seasoned the chicken breasts with pepper, garlic salt, and poultry seasoning. Then I used chicken broth instead of water. The dumplings were not even close to being done the first time, so I cooked them during the last two hours instead and it was much better. I think if I make this again, I would add some vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Absolutely LOVED this recipe! It is so easy and so good. I added some sliced cremini mushrooms (because I really love mushrooms!) but I'm sure it's wonderful without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I've been making this recipe for years! The only thing different I do is use chicken broth instead of water to fill the crock pot. (Or I just add some bouillon cubes to the mix.)Sometimes I'll add frozen peas and carrots as well. Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Quick and easy! My type of recipe! Love the dumplings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Great receipe. I added a little more seasoning like poultry seasoning, thyme, sage and a little salt and pepper. Instead of water, I used chicken broth. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Made my own dumplings because I'm not a fan of Pillsbury. Added some herbes de provence for flavor. As suggested by someone else I used chicken broth in place of water. I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rimbey, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
That was so easy and a total hit at our house, thanks a lot!! I'm enjoying the leftovers from last night right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Yoder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Whatever you do, do NOT add 2 cans of biscuits. It just turned into a heaping pile of doughy slop. I have no idea why this is rated so high. Taste was good, but ruined by all the biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States