Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
1 recipe yields little leftovers. Maybe double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Very good! I think i would use low sodium soup and broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
5 stars but changed few things * 2 cans of veggies (peas and carrots) * bisquik busicuits that i cooked separately and added to plates at the end with sauce over them. After watching the video and seeing how the biscuits looked at the end (doughy and soupy) I decided to cook biscuits separately. * cumin, poultry seasoning, oregano, italian seasonings and parsley (I love herbs) * 1 c veg broth (did not have chicken broth) that was it P.s. Thanks for all the adjustment ideas I think it really helps to get inspired about a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Quick to put together. Added seasoning and cooked biscuits longer. Family loved it. We'll be enjoying this dish a lot this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Fantastic! My husband and kids loved it. I made the recipe exactly as written but added just a little diced celery and carrot. Nothing else needed. I'm never making them the other way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This recipe is awesome and easy! Definitely recommend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Would be a lot better with some veggie's like someone suggested. A good starting off recipe, add what you like, have, or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Super easy and inexpensive. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I normally don't like things with cream of chicken soup in them but this one was good! I did like other reviewers suggested and substituted chicken broth for water and it made the dish a lot more flavorful. I just added my water and a spoon full of chicken stock and it really added to the dish. I also added some celery and carrots. Follow the other reviews when it says to cook the dumpling for about an hour to an hour and a half. My Husband rated this dish a 9 out of 10. I will be making this again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTGerl112

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Instead of the store bought dough, I use 1 cup jiffy baking mix and 1/3 cup milk mixed and then dropped into the slow cooker at the specified time. It is critical to ensure the dumplings are completely submerged. Also, I prefer using low sodium chicken broth instead of the water. My whole family loves this dish and it is so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States