Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I made a couple small changes -instead of 4 I only added 2 chicken breasts cut in small pieces, instead of 2 cans of biscuits, 1 can, also added a drained can sweet peas and drained can of mixed veggies. I cooked it the same amount of time. It was awsome -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Something happened because I just had a full of mush and glue. What did I do wrong. After adding the biscuits pieces, I let it cook about an hour. It was terrible. I was so disappointed. Would like to know what to do next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This was great but made it my own recipe. Used the big chicken broth, big can cream of chicken soup, 4 chicken breasts, bag of mixed veg. Omitted the onion, butter. Slow-cooked. Added one package biscuits each cut in half and had to let those cook 3 hours in the crock. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Even though it's summer I just had to try this recipe. I followed some of the changes others had suggested including shortening the cooking time for the chicken and lengthening the time for the dumplings to two hours. It all came out fine and was delicious, as well as, simple. I put all the empty soup cans in the trash immediately so my husband wouldn't see them should that negatively influence his opinion. He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
LOVED.this!!! This was so easy and so, so good. Followed others suggestion and used chicken broth for the water. Forgot the butter, because I am very forgetful, started with semi frozen chicken thighs and only used one tube of Grands biscuits. Can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Great recipe. Not healthy but delicious. I added a fresh cut jalapeño which added just the right amount of heat. The sodium content is thru the roof so maybe try to use more fresh ingredients to keep the taste and cut back on one of the cans of condensed soup. But if you don't need to be on a low sodium diet....go for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This came out even better then I thought it would. Only thing I changed about it was I used less onion, added poultry seasoning, used 1 can of biscuits and 3 chicken breasts. So glad I tried it. Adding it to the family cookbook. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Very good! The only thing I would change is adding some seasoning to the chicken before I put it in the crockpot. Otherwise, very flavorful and delicious! I, as well, had to cook the biscuits for about an hour and 15 minutes to get them done to my liking. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Weinrich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marengo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
As a chicken and dumplings lover, I was very disappointed in this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and 8 hours after starting it (1.5 hrs after putting in the biscuit dough) our family is still waiting for the "dumplings" to cook. It is a doughy mess in my crockpot. Maybe I did something wrong but I will not try this one again. I guess it is too good to be true to have delicious chicken and dumplings with such an easy recipe. I will say the flavor of the broth is quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
My family devoured this!!! My husband is practically licking the crockpot as I write this!! He said it's better than his grandmothers that she was famous for!! Thanks so much!!! I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States