Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
My husband made this recipe for my when I arrived home from work. I do not know if this tasted great because I did not prepare it or if it is a good recipe. I am going with it is a good recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Pierce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Love this recipe. I roll out the biscuits and cut into squares. This recipe is so close to my mother's dumplings. Great comfort food for a cold wintery day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pinaymomma12
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Did exactly what the recipe says, added a few spices recommended by reviews and it was perfect! My 4 kids and husband loved it and there was no more left by the end of dinner. I used mashed potatoes, green beans, and macaroni and cheese as sides and it worked out wonderfully! Definitely making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Not my cup of tea. Followed the recipe exactly and it tasted like a chicken pot pie, but without veggies. The biscuits ended up tasting like mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Taguchi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montebello, California, USA
Living In: Alhambra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This is a good base recipe but in my humble opinion it definitely needs a lot more flavor and contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Hayes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Waaaaaay too many biscuits. Needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Fabulous! Added celery, carrots, chicken broth instead of water, cumin, salt, pepper, and poultry seasoning as suggested by others. I used reduced fat crescent roll dough and my husband still thinks they were homemade dumplings. Why burst his bubble! I served to he and my son over egg noodles to make it more filling. Even tasted better the next day.....a gperfectcomfort food on a cold and snowy day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Seriously one of the best recipes I've tried from the site. I've made it 4 times now, and only tweaked it very minimally. Instead of using water, I used chicken broth, and for both the chicken and biscuits, I cut them into thin strips before adding to the cooker (salting and peppering the dough first). Everything else was perfect as is, and the finished product is nice and rich and delicious. Perfect winter comfort food dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Sooo easy to make and delicious. Followed the above recipe, but added 2 cups of frozen mixed veggies and just 1 pack of pilsbury tea biscuits, 2 hours before eating (no special reason for time length; had to leave and wasn't back for a couple of hours). Definitely will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,899) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States