Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
This is true chicken & dumplings, like my gram used to make! I served it with sliced cooked carrots & celery, and homemade sweet tea... YUMMY! I wouldn't change a thing, this is a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha Crater
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
LOVE THIS RECIPE EXACTLY AS IT IS WRITTEN! I had a whole thing typed out but my stupid phone deleted it. The finished recipe in my picture was not this bright yellow. Result of the flash from my camera phone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Crater
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
So many better ways to do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McJanine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
This was delicious, based on reviews i omitted the onion added sage,pepper, onion powder and reduced the biscuits to one tube. it was a hit, super easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
This was so easy and quick to prepare. I broke the cardinal rule of cooking and fell asleep when the food was on.. Normally, that would not be a problem because I was using a slow cooker, but I failed to drop my biscuit dough in the chicken and soup mixture...I turned the cooker down to warm, cut the biscuits in to pieces, baked them in my toaster oven for 10 minutes and placed them in with the chicken. I then turned the cooker's heat back up and voila, delicious!!!! Served with brown rice and mixed veggies... tasted like pot pie on a cold day, yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Wilcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
These were good, but something was missing. Unfortunately I don't know enough about cooking to say what it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Wigginton

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I have made this recipe several times, and it is so easy and yummy!! I've made it for others and they love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I wanted so much for this recipe to be good since it was so easy to make, but unfortunately it didn't come close to my family favorite. None in my household liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I added spices, frozen veggies and used chicken broth instead of water. Also, I tried Spaetzle (authentic German dumplings). You can buy in a bag at grocery. Boil the spaetzle for about 25 min. Drain and add to the soup mixture. Tasty little dumpling, spoon size, just right. I added 1/2 way through, so they would soak up the flavor. Ummmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,036) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States