Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Followed the advice of the top rated review. Soup part tasted great but the biscuits were not so good. I think bisquick dumplings would be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This recipe is good, I just had to make a few changes. I used one small onion finely diced and it gave off too much flavor; over powering indeed. So I added 2 tbsp of sour cream to calm it down and threw in two chicken Boulion cubes for more chicken flavor, and used chicken broth instead of water. Salt and pepper to taste. I used 1lb chicken tenderloin pack instead of breast because they break apart and shred easily. I might try to use cream of chicken and cream of celery next time, or add celery to the recipe. Also, adding corn might be a good choice if wanting to try something just a little different. Anyway, this recipe was easy and great, only suggestion would be to use half diced onion rather than 1 whole onion. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I just made it again and my family are beside themselves! 7 inches deep in snow and we are all in the comfort zone thanks to this amazingly easy recipe. I have made chicken and dumplings from scratch for years!! It takes hours!! As my mom said, "All day!". However this comes close to the flavor of scratch and the crock pot does all the work! What a saver for a mom of three and elementary teacher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
YUM! My family loves this! It's quick, easy and delish! Would make a great potluck dinner dish also. I add peas just before the bisquits to make it a true one pot meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Haven't tried yet....sounds yummy, so will. But, this recipe includes one of my biggest pet peeves. Please, chicken people (and it's always the chicken people), please tell me how many pounds of chicken. Breasts can vary incredibly in size or chicken tenders are on sale or or or...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This one has become family favorite, especially on these recent cold, gloomy days - major comfort food! I agree with former poster who suggested just adding a can of chicken stock instead of water, much more savory! Kids and adults have both loved it. Tastes like much more effort was put into it, but comes together like a breeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Added peas, carrots, and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Rempel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I have tried to make this recipe by the provided instructions twice, and both times, it did not turn out as indicated. My "dumplings" seemed to never get done and just made my chicken mixture "gloopy". Don't want to disparage the poster; could be my Crock Pot, but still will not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Hampton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
So Delicious! I made this yesterday and I was lovely & so simple too! All I needed after serving was a few turns of fresh ground pepper! I love easy slow-cooker meals and this one was easy, delicious & awesome. My man loved it too! I came here for a simple yet tasty recipe,and I found just that! Alyssa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Absolute awesome recipe easy and delicious!!!! I suck as a cook (great at baking) and this made the entire family think I could cook ty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,911) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States