Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Very delicious! I used chicken broth instead of water and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This worked great. I'm home from collage and I wanted to fix a meal for my family. We all loved it. It was easy I cooked it on low for 7-8 hours and added a bag of frozen vegetables. Instead of using all water I also added vegetable broth which enhanced to flavor. The dumplings where amazing. I made them with Bisquick mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I had no idea what to expect having no experience with this meal at all. I used broth instead of water. Cooked on low for 9 hours then put the biscuits in and cooked on high for 1 hour. It was delicious! Tender chicken, tasty biscuits. It was a comforting and enjoyable meal with no fuss. I threw some broccoli into the remaining sauce on high for 1 hour (adding water to mostly cover) which turned out to be delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Great recipe but I read through the reviews first and followed many of the tips other reviewers provided. Here are my tips: 1) use 4 chicken breast halves -- 4 halves isn't enough; 2) sauté some celery with half an onion first, then add to the crock pot; 3) use 1 can of chicken broth; 4) I used cumin, parsley, poultry seasoning, salt and pepper; and 5) use on 1 can of biscuits cut in half or in quarters and push down into the sauce. My husband and kids loved dinner tonight. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Cream of chicken soup? Refrigerated dough from a can. These are not the things a recipe makes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TabD

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
When I told my husband that I was planning on making this for dinner, he promptly told me that he has never had chicken and dumplings that he has liked before. I took the advise of other posters and added some seasons to it otherwise it would have been very bland. I added garlic powder, black pepper, and seasoned salt to the chicken itself before putting it into the crock pot. I added one can cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken soups. I went ahead and also added a green giant assorted veggies steam-able pouches still frozen. Lastly, instead of water, I added chicken broth to prevent the chicken flavor from being diluted. When all was said and done. My husband said it was the first chicken and dumpling recipe that he ever enjoyed eating and came back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Have used this recipe often. Trying some of the suggestions made in the comments. (I, for one, appreciate those suggestions ) This has been a huge hit with all who have tried it. It's also great re-heated as leftovers. Thanks Janice, for this wonderful recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Great! VERY easy, and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I'm on my second time trying this recipe and it turned out great! I did do what a couple others suggested and cooked the biscuits in with it the last 2 of the 6 hours. Oh my they were good!!! I love that it cooks in a slow cooker and I can do other things while it cooks and makes the house smell great as well. My family loved it! Thanks for a great simple to make dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michiganmaggie
Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States