Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
It was very good! I did add a can of vegetable broth instead of the water. I also added a teaspoon of minced garlic and a tablespoon of parsley flakes. I served it with a side of peas. Five out of my seven kids really liked it... and it was the 2 and 3yr old who wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aileena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Chicken and dumplings turned out nice but the sauce just tasted like onion. If I make this again, I'm going to only use half an onion and maybe saute it up first so it dilutes the flavour. Definitely needed other spices as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aryn H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
We love this recipe. A few things we did differently. We added chicken stock instead of water and we added diced celery and carrots to the recipe. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
WE did not care for this dish. It was easy to prepapre and had potential, but I did not like the canned soup flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Excellent! Hubby absolutely loved it! Note: Make sure not to overcook biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I thought this was really bland. It wasn't bad, but definitely needed something more. I don't think that I will make it again....at least not as the recipe's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Great Recipe!! I have made this several times. It is so easy. My whole family loved it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I don't use the onion and use chicken broth instead of water roll the biscuits out with flour ..it's great !! My 4 year old and husband loves it ! Great recipe either way and picky eaters will love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Troxtell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
It tastes like canned soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tasha N Truce
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I tried this today but I used boneless,skinless chicken thighs, chicken broth,Instead of biscuits I used egg noodles n it was amazing all 4 kids n husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha N Truce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States