Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Made this for a gettogether and it was awesome! I subbed out water and used chicken broth and I used 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can cream of mushroom. Yumm-o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was great!!! I did use chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Art Hallows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Made without spices and was way too bland. I added spices to what was left and tried it the next day. It was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
So here's a review from someone who made the recipe exactly as stated... It was okay. The reason I gave it four stars was because the flavor was good and it was very easy to make. If you were craving chicken and dumplings and were constrained for time, then this is a decent recipe. However, I would never make it for company. It looks very bland and just isn't that impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I really liked this recipe mainly because it was easy and I didn't have to do much even to prep. I did a combo of Cream of Celery and Cream of Mushroom, then after 5 hours on low (and then another 1 hr on warm), I then added a can of mixed veggies and a can of jumbo biscuits (16 oz). I set it on low again for 90 minutes. The dough was still a little doughy but I liked it that way. I added salt and pepper afterwards on my portions. Guess I will see if my husband likes it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Can I do it over the stove Cuz I don't have a big slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe - had not done chicken and dumplings before. This was not on the menu growing up. I caramelized the onions and sauteed cubed chicken with garlic, ginger, sesame, and teriyaki sauce before adding to the slow cooker. Diced potatoes and carrots into the pot with cream of chicken soup, chicken broth, and fresh ground pepper. Absolute torture for all as the aroma permeated the house before adding the biscuits at the end and digging in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Cate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is a GREAT recipe. I have passed it out to everyone. This recipe is as good as my mom's chicken & dumplings that takes all day to make. My husband loves it and can even do it himself! Great leftovers too. The only thing I do differently is uses chicken broth and add carrots. We love carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Holm Venecek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This came out waaay better than I expected. I used chicken broth instead of water. Absolutely delicious. Great comfort food. My daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe. I made it as is the first time and it was wonderful! The second time I added diced up potatoes and sliced carrots. I boiled the carrots and potatoes in a seperate until soft then added them in right before the dumplings...definitely enjoyed the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States