Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this last night, my very first time cooking chicken and dumplings (never been a big face of chicken and dumpling and decided to give it a shot because my boyfriend loves them). Super easy! Tasted wonderful. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Really, really good! And so easy! I added chopped carrots & celery about halfway through cooking time, after shredding the chicken. And I made the biscuits with a mix, otherwise prepared as written. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was yummy but I did make some adjustments. I added poultry seasoning, black pepper and used one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of mushroom. I also used some low sodium chicken broth. I cooked the biscuits much longer than called for... Flavor was spot on...but I prefer thinner dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This really was great! My family was asking how I made my dumplings and couldn't believe my secret. My mom who makes hers from scratch thought I did too! Only changes I made was used chicken broth instead of water and also added some garlic powder, seasoned salt, and pepper. I cooked on low for six hours then added biscuits and cooked on high for additional 1 and 1/2 hours. It was delicious and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was outstanding! I didn't change a thing, except that, after an hour of crock-cooking, my dumplings were still a little too doughy for my taste, so I transferred my ceramic crock-pot dish into a 350°F oven for about 20 minutes to golden 'em up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursa2282

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabeth City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Pavone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I have made a similar recipe and my husband and I injoy it very much, as we are older and don't have as many teeth as we had when we were younger. I just want to add; I use thigh or legs with the skin and bone. It gives more flavor and I remove the skin and bones before searving. Also I never use the breast meat unless cooking a whole chicken then I use the beast diced up for chicken salad that has mayo so it's not so dry. You can ask most chefs and they all agree the dark meat is much more flavorible. This white boneless skinless breast is just a yuppie fad that people follow and pay double and sometimes triple the money for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I added vegetables to mine. It was too many dumplings not enough chicken. But it was good though. I also added a little chicken broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I add two stalks of celery and trade out one can of cream of chicken with cream of mushroom and a can of mushrooms to mine. What a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Harlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
My sister told me about this recipe. It was very easy to prepare. I added a bag of frozen mixed veggies about half way thru and I did not use onions. I will make this again soon, it's perfect for a fall/winter dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 5,731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States