Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
So easy to make, and delicious. This will be a favorite in our house..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly but found I needed to double the cooking time of the dumplings. The second time. I cut the dumplings smaller, still cooked a little longer...but perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Very good, i was impressed. Only change was adding cut up celery, seasoning chicken before putting in crockpot and substituted water w/ chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
i was in the mood to try out a new slow cooker I had procured AND SO I decided to make this delicious recipe. I think the prep time was a total of 5 minutes and it was absolutely out of this world. I took the advice of a few and flavored the chicken a little and then used one can of Cream of Mushroom and one of Cream of Chicken and two cans of mixed veggies. This went in for 4 hours on low and then the last 2.5 hrs I tore up one can of biscuit dough and turned it to high. It was very flavorful and it made an absolute ton of food (we all had seconds and there is probably 3 or 4 servings left over).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris hickie
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
It turned out a lot better than I thought it would. I did add poultry seasoning, pepper, baby carrots, and fresh celery. I only use 1 can of grands biscuits and it was plenty. Still really good base recipe. Could probably be made with pork chops and cream of mushroom. Hmm. I wonder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I have made this a couple of times now. It has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Made this for my husband & 1/2 yr old toddler. Added only about 1/4 diced onions and used chicken broth instead of water. Turned out great! Definitely doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
It reminds me of freezer chicken pot pie with less vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
As written this is pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Boy am I glad I went by some of the tips. Two packages of the biscuits would have not given any gravy/juices. I still had to add water and chicken boost at the end. I did the broth instead of the water it might not have diluted the chicken flavor much using water. But it was so much better with the broth. Next time I don't think I will shred the chicken. I sliced my chicken breast into tenders size slices then shredded. If I wouldn't have shredded there might have been more juices. So this is why I am giving this a three. I know I would not had been happy with a mound of dry dumplings. With my decrease in dumplings and exchange to broth I would give it a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 5,487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States