Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Got to admit this is awesome. Season salt is a must and I put biscut dough in right from the start. No gooey sliders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was a good recipe. My only problem was that I used honey buttered biscuits, cause that is what I had at the time. Won't do that again. I also salted, peppered, and garlic powdered the chicken before putting in the crockpot. It is definitely a 'do over'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I have made this for our Food Pantry volunteers. They always eat it up. The only thing i have done differently is to use drop dumplings instead of biscuits or dough. They are very light. I think ghis time though i am going to use rolled out biscuit dough, i also used chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leavittsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
There's nothing wrong with this recipe. It's very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I have made this many times. The one major change is to use dill weed when pressing the biscuits out. then cut the biscuits or tear into small pieces. the dill adds a great touch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Very tasty but I think next time I'm going to leave out the dumplings and serve over baked biscuits. It's so easy to make! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This receipe is amazing and so easy to make - went to lift chicken to shred and it fell apart - juicy and delicious - would recommend for the pickeyest of eaters ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I use a large slow cooker. I make this recipe at least once a month. I add coin carrots to the chicken breasts, water, cream of chicken soup, onion mix. I find I need to cook the biscuits at least an hour longer. One thing I figured out is to use regular size biscuits....the thick "hearty" ones take longer. I no longer order them at Cracker Barrel because this recipe is much more flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This is a family favorite. The only change we make is adding half a bag of frozen mixed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made the recipe the way you printed it..very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 5,993) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States