Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
It was easy to make and tasted great. Comfort food like when I was a kid. I added some carrots and celery. My husband loved it. It is not the same as my Mom's from scratch dumplings but the next thing to it. It is a keeper. Thank you and God bless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Eberhardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Ok so I made this twice the first I did exactly as the recipes states and it was pretty good. Although my biscuits never cooked all the way through. The second I added one can of chicken stock to the original recipe and added my dough immediately so it cooked through and oh wow! It is sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
My family and I didn't like it. It takes like some bad frozen food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Easy to make and tasted great. The only thing was that it took a lot longer to cook the biscuits than the 30 minutes stated; it was more like 2 hours. The leftovers tasted great the next day also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
A very good recipe. Make sure to roll out the biscuit dough quite thin before placing into the crock pot. I used chicken stock instead of water and threw in a bit more seasoning. A very tasty meal ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
my family didn't care for this at all. The flavor and texture was wrong for chicken and dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Amazingly delicious and simple to make!!! My husband went crazy for it, and said he wants me to make it again VERY soon! It takes a lot for him to say that, as he tends to be pretty critical or picky. The only change I made, was I added a bag of mixed frozen vegetables (thawed) Our kids loved it too and even ate the vegetables in it!! It is definitely a Keeper and will become a regular in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
First time it came out great - and I have NEVER been a dumpling fan. I added some freshly ground pepper and celery. This time, I am adding peas and mushrooms toward the end of cooking time and see how it comes out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha E. Conway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
A big win for the entire family! I added a bag of frozen mixed veggies and swapped out the water for broth. Rave reviews from my husband and teen children. This recipe will stay in the dinner rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
We really like this a lot! Very easy, and very tasty. I did add black pepper and a bit of garlic powder, but those are flavors we like, so I couldn't help myself. I ended up having to finish cooking it a bit differently. I added the cut-up biscuits when I got home from work. It became apparent that they were going to take longer than I expected. It was getting late, and we didn't want to wait much longer. So I took off the layer of biscuits, poured the chicken mixture into a casserole dish, and placed the biscuits back on top. I then put it in the oven at 375 degrees. They finished cooking pretty quickly. I think next time I make it, I will put it in a casserole dish and put the biscuits on top, and put it in the oven. I don't think I will try putting them in the slow cooker. I am sure it works fine if you have the time, but it just doesn't work out for me with the time I get home, and when I would like to eat. I also needed more liquid. I used the two cans of soup, and as some others suggested, used chicken broth instead of water. I used one can of broth. But I would probably add a can of water, too, next time. It seemed like there was enough liquid, but once I added the biscuits, they seemed to soak up some of the liquid. Thanks for a great recipe to add to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,002) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States