Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Changed the soup to golden mushroom soup to accommodate dairy allergies in the house. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Flavor is excellent! I will use frozen dumplings next time because the torn biscuits were uncooked in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This actually turned out 5 stars, but I made several changes, based on the other reviews I read. I used just 1/2 an onion, chicken broth along with water, chicken bouillon, celery salt, and thyme. Oh and I used just 1 of the grand butter biscuits (16 oz) instead of the 2 10 ounce. The 16 oz was almost too much. It's nice that's its pretty easy, I flattened and cut the biscuits into small pieces and they still took about 2 hrs to cook through. This turned out VERY delicious, my 'particular' husband even loved it! I will definitely make it again and I'm sure will be even better in the fall and winter. This is a must try, and tailor it to your own tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
My dumplings didn't cook right, but the chicken was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This is one of my favorites. I use chicken breasts that I cut into smaller chunks first, and sear in a pan for some color before I put in the crock pot. I use chicken broth instead of water. I sometimes add extra vegetables. Carrots with the onions, and later some sauted mushrooms and / or celery. I season with some garlic powder and a few dashes of hot sauce (I prefer Cholula). Finally, I press out the biscuit dough to thin it out and cut into strips that I place on top for the last hour of cooking. One of the reasons I remake this often is it freezes well. I don't normally like leftovers, but this works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Tried it today and it is delicious. Added 1 can of drained peas, and only used 1 can of Grands. Excellent and my hubby said not to loose this recipe. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Very good and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Laberdie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Superior, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Really good!! I did add some chicken broth also as one reader suggested. I also added 1/2 teaspoon Thyme, 1/2 teaspoon paprika, 1/2 teaspoon parsley and 1/2 teaspoon Rosemary. It really added a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This recipe is a definite keeper, especially with my picky bunch. I used unsalted butter and Healthy Request cream of chicken soup to cut the sodium content and no one could tell the difference! This is a great base for making chicken pot pies or even to just add veggies like corn and carrots to. Easiest prep by far. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This is awesome!!! My family devoured this meal! Thank you so much for sharing. This will be a staple meal in our home. Did not and would not change a thing. For those that add or take away, shouldn't you add YOUR recipe all by itself? Making changes makes it YOUR recipe!! Just saying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wendell, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,028) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States