Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This recipe I'm going to do as soon as possible.The recipe when you read people even drooling.I'm sure it's going to be much good cooking.http://k7x.info/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halil öner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
The recipe as written was terrible. The 2nd time was okay with some changes. I first seasoned the chicken breasts with pepper, garlic salt, and poultry seasoning. Then I used chicken broth instead of water. The dumplings were not even close to being done the first time, so I cooked them during the last two hours instead and it was much better. I think if I make this again, I would add some vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Absolutely LOVED this recipe! It is so easy and so good. I added some sliced cremini mushrooms (because I really love mushrooms!) but I'm sure it's wonderful without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I've been making this recipe for years! The only thing different I do is use chicken broth instead of water to fill the crock pot. (Or I just add some bouillon cubes to the mix.)Sometimes I'll add frozen peas and carrots as well. Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Quick and easy! My type of recipe! Love the dumplings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Great receipe. I added a little more seasoning like poultry seasoning, thyme, sage and a little salt and pepper. Instead of water, I used chicken broth. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Made my own dumplings because I'm not a fan of Pillsbury. Added some herbes de provence for flavor. As suggested by someone else I used chicken broth in place of water. I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rimbey, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
That was so easy and a total hit at our house, thanks a lot!! I'm enjoying the leftovers from last night right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Yoder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Taste was good, but ruined by too much biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
it was a different dish than what I usually make. Loved the dumplings on top but my kids didnt go crazy for the chicken. Maybe because it was something different and then do not like change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States