Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
it tasted like vix!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe was so easy and tastes wonderful. I added a little salt and pepper as well as Carrots about 4 hours in to the cook time. Definitely a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Delicious! Like others, I only used one can of biscuits, used chicken broth instead of water and added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I love a good slow cook - mostly so I can play crystal bloom on my phone and watch top chef (addicted to both!) - and this recipe, along with some suggestions from other home cooks, was pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cate Fiddle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I have been telling everyone how delicious this is! I flattened the biscuits and cut with a pizza cutter, then cut again in half. One can was plenty. Reminded me of grandma's Sunday dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Exactly what I expected after reading the reviews! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
The dumplings seem to be the hardest part of this recipe to master. I've used canned biscuits for dumplings many times myself, but I screwed this up because my slow cooker wasn't on High like I thought it was. Also, don't use the BIG biscuits (it's really too much) and DO NOT stir for nearly 2 hours or your dumplings will turn out doughy and a mess. You must have your slow cooker on High and bubbling when you put them in, push them down into the liquid, then don't touch them or they'll go mushy on you, for sure! I guess, alternately, you could dump the chicken mixture into another pot to cook the dumplings on the stovetop as the pot simmers. The chicken mixture is very good and worth the trouble with the biscuits (dumplings).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very easy to make with a great flavor. My whole family liked it. Next time I make it, I'll add carrots and peas. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryKRichards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potosi, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 5,571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States