Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I used chicken broth instead of water, and seasoned with basil and thyme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Great recipe! It was a big hit at our house. I think I'll add a little Bell's seasoning to the mix next time, though, to "kick it up a notch"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Made recipe as is, but only with a couple changes. My husband and I don't like onions, so we used onion powder instead. Only other change we made was put he biscuits in 45 minutes before serving just to give it a little extra time to cook (we usually don't tear up the biscuit dough though). Really love this recipe, use it frequently :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Tasted great, definately use low sodium soup though! I also used chicken broth in place of water. I made it twice, the original recipe is way too salty for me. I steamed mixed veggies on the side and let my family mix it in to their taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
we thought this was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
So tasty! I didn't use an onion and put celery and carrots in to give it a noodle soup feel. I also put the biscuits in around 50 minutes before it was done instead of 30. Cooked them perfectly! I'll definitely be making this again for myself and my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is so delicious!!!! I give 5 stars!! I even used Walmart brand biscuits. The biscuits do take about an hour to cook through. The chicken shreds on its own. Thanks for giving all of us a wonderful meal. I have made it twice and followed the recipe to the letter!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
very easy to make and tastes awesome! I followed the recipe exactly and had no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Wiemold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I used frozen chicken breasts, and after having it in the slow cooker for at least six hours before adding the dumplings, I was very disappointed that they were just too dry for my taste. The sauce was nice, and I always enjoy dumplings. Don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 5,635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States