Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Super easy and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I have made this twice. The first time I did it exact and it was wonderful. The second time I left out the butter and dropped bits of bisquit on it. And it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Wonderful for a cold day and a movie. I have made this in a crock pot and also for a quick weeknight night meal on the stove. Followed exact directions. Had it booling first 15 min. Then on simmer for about an hour added frozen veggies had tjem cook then added biscuits. Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I love this recipe! This is the 4th time I've made it. My hubby and my 2yr old daughter eat it all up. I did follow another girls review and use chicken broth instead of water. I also added a few spices like another reviewer suggested. last but not least I made my own biscuits to top it off! It's fabulous! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Like everyone else, I made a few of the suggested changes. It was absolutely delicious though. I generally try to do lower-sodium in recipes so that is why I made changes. I am sure the original would have been just as good, if not better. I think it's good though that when you try a recipe you put your own spin on it. Either way, my husband loved it and we will definitely be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
So easy and so good! We love this recipe. Use chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Good for quick and easy. I will need to triple the recipe in the future. Used 2 cans cream of chicken and a box of low sodium chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Currently staying away from home and needed a recipe that was inexpensive but filling to make in a slow cooker. Found this recipe and decided it sounded homey and delicious. I made it for my 2 young sons, myself, and my husband and we all loved it! It is so delicious. I do not like onions so I left that out and used chicken broth instead of water, and also to save money I used canned chicken breast. It turned out wonderful. I served it with mashed potatoes and everyone enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Thank you for this recipe. My family loves chicken and dumplings and with this recipe we will get to enjoy it more often. We did not change a thing, other than adding salt and pepper to individual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pametra Briggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious, so easy, and all things you would have in the house anyway! The only modification I made was two cans of mixed vegetables (per someone else's recommendation) because I've never seen chicken and dumplings without veggies. Despite a common modification here, I used the water rather than chicken broth in order to cut down on the salt, its plenty salty already from the soup. Whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 5,778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States