Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
That was so easy and a total hit at our house, thanks a lot!! I'm enjoying the leftovers from last night right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Yoder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Taste was good, but ruined by too much biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
it was a different dish than what I usually make. Loved the dumplings on top but my kids didnt go crazy for the chicken. Maybe because it was something different and then do not like change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
It was easy to make and tasted great. Comfort food like when I was a kid. I added some carrots and celery. My husband loved it. It is not the same as my Mom's from scratch dumplings but the next thing to it. It is a keeper. Thank you and God bless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Eberhardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Ok so I made this twice the first I did exactly as the recipes states and it was pretty good. Although my biscuits never cooked all the way through. The second I added one can of chicken stock to the original recipe and added my dough immediately so it cooked through and oh wow! It is sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
My family and I didn't like it. It takes like some bad frozen food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Easy to make and tasted great. The only thing was that it took a lot longer to cook the biscuits than the 30 minutes stated; it was more like 2 hours. The leftovers tasted great the next day also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
A very good recipe. Make sure to roll out the biscuit dough quite thin before placing into the crock pot. I used chicken stock instead of water and threw in a bit more seasoning. A very tasty meal ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
my family didn't care for this at all. The flavor and texture was wrong for chicken and dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Amazingly delicious and simple to make!!! My husband went crazy for it, and said he wants me to make it again VERY soon! It takes a lot for him to say that, as he tends to be pretty critical or picky. The only change I made, was I added a bag of mixed frozen vegetables (thawed) Our kids loved it too and even ate the vegetables in it!! It is definitely a Keeper and will become a regular in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,037) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States