Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
My family loved it. Only thing was I substituted the biscuits with frozen dumplings. Hmm Hmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I had VERY happy guests at my table this evening. Seconds were a natural. As a friend's father used to say about delicious food "if it was any better you would have to lay down to eat it!" I added chopped garlic preserved in oil & used a chicken bullion cube mixed in water instead of plain water. Agree with others that only 1 can of large refrig biscuits is ample.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
We loved it. Followed exactly except added about a tsp of black pepper and a half tsp of rosemary. 10/10 will be cooking this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev R Ley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Didn't care for it. Very blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Biscuits? Not a southern dumplin, try using a home made egg noodle, & to round it off (& to insure it is sent deep down south) add some peas & carrots. Wayne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Gave this four stars just because it wasn't a five star recipe without the changes recommended by the "Most Helpful Positive Review". Following the changes by Krista made it fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Pretty bland and unappealing..... just tasted like chicken and veg in canned soup sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Great recipe! Definitely need to cook the biscuits longer than 30 minutes. We put them in about an hour and half before we stopped cooking and they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This recipe was great! My family loved it. The only thing I would do different would cook with a few stalks of celery for flavor and add more biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Sloan-Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
So easy and sooo good. One tip--don't stir once you add the pastry. Keep it on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 5,846) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States