Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I made this over the weekend and it was great! I still like my home made dumplings better but for quick and easy the canned biscuits worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kevinandterry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Currituck, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Delicious - added celery with the onions. The chicken is so flavorful and tender. Will make this again and again - very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Great, great and great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I tried the recipe and it was very easy. First time. I added two tubes of dough since one didn't look big enough. That was a mistake. Tasted good. Just to much of the dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baja Greg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Very good. My kids loved it (who are super picky!). I used whole chicken tenderloins, which turned out perfect. I also browned the chicken in olive oil with salt and pepper before adding to crock pot (and omitted the butter) which added great flavor. I also sprinkled paprika over the biscuits, mostly for presentation, but it added someore flavor. The only thing I will change is to decrease the onion, but that's just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Dworsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I followed this recipe with no changes and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Rushmeyer
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
..for making this for first time it was super easy..my children and husband ate it all up. .so I'm a happy mommy and wife..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rushmeyer
Home Town: Othello, Washington, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Krista, You said you used cumin, parsley, poultry seasoning, seasoned salt and pepper but you didn't say how much of each spice to use. Can you update?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
this is the best chicken and dumplings I have ever eaten. I had never made them before so I didn't know what to expect. it was fast, it was easy, it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Casselberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This recipe as written is pretty good. Not my favorite, but I will make it again! Next time I will only use half an onion and I need to read more reviews on what others did for the dumplings. I only used a 16oz can of biscuits instead of 20oz. I flattened each biscuit and cut it into eighths. I cooked them for 90 minutes instead of the 30. They all seemed to mush together and although it still tasted good, I would prefer to have individual dumplings than mush. Even at 16oz it seemed like way too many dumplings! This recipe is a work in progress for me. But a nice easy meal to plan, even on a busy work day. And it makes great left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 5,974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States