Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I have tried to make this recipe by the provided instructions and it did not turn out as indicated. My "dumplings" seemed to never get done and just made my chicken mixture "gloopy". Could be my Crock Pot, but still will not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Hampton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
So Delicious! I made this yesterday and I was lovely & so simple too! All I needed after serving was a few turns of fresh ground pepper! I love easy slow-cooker meals and this one was easy, delicious & awesome. My man loved it too! I came here for a simple yet tasty recipe,and I found just that! Alyssa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Absolute awesome recipe easy and delicious!!!! I suck as a cook (great at baking) and this made the entire family think I could cook ty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
yumm! I used two cans of biscuits but should have used only one and too much of the liquid was absorbed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
My husband made this recipe for my when I arrived home from work. I do not know if this tasted great because I did not prepare it or if it is a good recipe. I am going with it is a good recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Pierce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Love this recipe. I roll out the biscuits and cut into squares. This recipe is so close to my mother's dumplings. Great comfort food for a cold wintery day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pinaymomma12
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Did exactly what the recipe says, added a few spices recommended by reviews and it was perfect! My 4 kids and husband loved it and there was no more left by the end of dinner. I used mashed potatoes, green beans, and macaroni and cheese as sides and it worked out wonderfully! Definitely making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Not my cup of tea. Followed the recipe exactly and it tasted like a chicken pot pie, but without veggies. The biscuits ended up tasting like mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Taguchi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montebello, California, USA
Living In: Alhambra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This is a good base recipe but in my humble opinion it definitely needs a lot more flavor and contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Hayes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 5,993) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States