Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Loved this recipe. The kids only liked the dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I took some ideas such as putting the dough in earlier and added some seasonings, this came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Good Base but need to make several adjustments. 1) On the verge of too salty (get reduced sodium soup if you can) 2) Seasoning - I just added 1/2-1 tblspn of sage for some wholesomeness. Might have been bland without it. Obviously based on your preference. Thyme might have been yummy too! 3) Onion was too much/strong. Either need a very small onion or stick to half an onion. 4) Dough. When I put the dough in (1 small canister), half of them plumped up maybe 30% and the others disintegrated and were mush which would have grossed out others I was cooking for so I just removed the dumplings and served the chicken (I still ate some of them). However, I did cook the meal on low, as it cooked while at work (8 hours) so I'm thinking maybe, had I thrown it up to high and then did the dough it might have worked out better (that or cooked them in a separate pot w/the crock pot juices) . . . but I feel like the attraction to these meals are the idea you can leave them on while at work and eat readily when you get home. 5-6 hours requires a half day of work or weekend meal which defeats the purpose for me. I'm being a bit critical here but crock pot meals are pretty straight forward so I expect to not have to make so many adjustments. I think my adjustments were necessary and not just preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by startingtradition
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I make this all the time! Best tasting chicken ever! Two thumbs up from my family and me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Made this for a gettogether and it was awesome! I subbed out water and used chicken broth and I used 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can cream of mushroom. Yumm-o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was great!!! I did use chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Art Hallows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Made without spices and was way too bland. I added spices to what was left and tried it the next day. It was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
So here's a review from someone who made the recipe exactly as stated... It was okay. The reason I gave it four stars was because the flavor was good and it was very easy to make. If you were craving chicken and dumplings and were constrained for time, then this is a decent recipe. However, I would never make it for company. It looks very bland and just isn't that impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I really liked this recipe mainly because it was easy and I didn't have to do much even to prep. I did a combo of Cream of Celery and Cream of Mushroom, then after 5 hours on low (and then another 1 hr on warm), I then added a can of mixed veggies and a can of jumbo biscuits (16 oz). I set it on low again for 90 minutes. The dough was still a little doughy but I liked it that way. I added salt and pepper afterwards on my portions. Guess I will see if my husband likes it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Can I do it over the stove Cuz I don't have a big slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 5,771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States