Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
loved the recipes. Husband loved it also. making it again this week for my daughter and boyfriend for dinner. I did use mixed vegatables and chicken broth instead of water. The chicken came out so tender. The house smelled good while it was cooking and the meal tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was excellent! I read the reviews and followed some advice. I used one 14 oz can of chicken broth in place of the water. I let the chicken cook down in the crock pot and instead of cutting it up, shredded it. I put the onion in, and also added celery and a bag of frozen corn! I didn't have issues with the biscuits cooking. Turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Very good and yes I made a few changes (just because of mine and my family's preferences). I added salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the chicken breasts first. Then I added (1) can of chicken broth instead of water and (2) can's of cream of chicken soup. Cooked on high the first hour then low for 5 hours, took the chicken out shredded it added it back in and dropped the biscuits in and cooked on high for another 1 1/2 - 2 hours. We all LOVED it. Thanks for the recipe idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I did try this recipe and it was good. My husband said that it needed some vegetables. Perhaps the next time, I will add some with the biscuits. We only used 1 can of biscuits and I cooked it on low because I knew I would be gone longer than 5-6 hrs. I had my husband add the dumplings because he got home first. I will definitely be making this again, but will add more water/broth due to the extra cooking time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
wasn't impressed water should have been added to make it more manageable...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Biscuits need several hours, 2-3. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made this just how the recipe said. Did not care for the little pieces of dough that were suppose to be dumplings. If I make it again I will use a long grain rice instead. Over all flavor was good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I did everything as directed but in my grand scheme to get my kids to eat more veggies I added carrots and celery. This is the first time I have rated a recipe. After my kids 17 & 13 ate the entire batch I felt like I needed to comment. This one will stay with us for life. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Love this but I too altered it a little. Used broth instead of water. Used 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of celery. I added some chopped celery and chopped carrots. I shredded the chicken once it was cooked. Put some flour on the biscuit dough to thicken it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Gossett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States