Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
good soup. substituted mushrooms and beans for chicken to make it meatless for my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
The family love it! I made it as is and it was wonderful. Keep an eye on the tortilla strips - they may not need 10 minutes. The fresh lime gave a nice fresh kick at the end. I'm looking forward to the leftovers for lunch. I'm on my way to make some fresh tortilla strips right now. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Really delicious soup. Easy to make once you have the shredded chicken. A wonderful winter soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was really good. Very easy to throw together and had a rich flavor. I didn't expect it to be as good when I saw the uncooked ingredients in the pot. Agree with other reviewers--don't cook the chicken in advance. I threw frozen thighs in ( let everything sit at room temperature for an hour or so) and it was fine. Forgot to put the lime in at the end and I think that would have made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Super easy crock-pot meal. I used Frozen boneless breasts from Costco and a can of Rotel, rather than the whole tomatoes and the green chilies. Just dice up the chicken when you get home. I leave out the Cilantro as that is a love-it-or-hate-it herb...and I HATE it. I found the broth a little thin the first time I made it, so I tossed in a handfull of crushed tortilla chips the second time. These break down and the Masa helps to give the broth a little more body for a great mouth-feel. Couldn't be simpler to toss it all in the crock before work and come home to a hot and tasty meal minutes after walking in the door. Makes the house smell heavenly and inviting after a long day and leaves plenty for the three of us to take for lunch leftovers. This will go in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
The only thing i did different was I added end a can of black beans with diced jalapeños . This was DELICIOUS,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe is so average. It is completely lacking flavor. It also came out very watery. I am not a chef but my guesses to make this better would be to add tomato paste and corn meal or some type of thickener with a corn flavor. I can't believe all the good ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious!! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roberts.abby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was a delicious way to use left over chicken. I did not cook it in a slow cooker but on the stove and it was ready after a few hours. I added black beans but any beans would do. Easy and very tasty. A hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States