Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This recipe was so good, that it propelled me to write my first review. The only thing I did different was to buy pre-made tortilla strips to cut down on time. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to the letter. Absolutely delicious! All 4 of my kids ate it up, and that is saying quite a bit--they never agree on dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbrislin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I tried this taco soup a couple of years ago and it has become one of our favorites. I have been asked for the recipe several times and was glad to pass it along. It has also become one of my son-in-law's favorite soups. He cannot have anything that had milk or milk products in it and this fit the bill to a tee. I put the chicken breasts in raw and let them cook until just before eating. then I take them out and pull them apart with a fork and put back in the soup. Very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I didn't have enchilada sauce or diced green chilies so I substituted a quart of my mom's homemade salsa. Delicious! Everyone raved about this soup. I will definitely be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desi Jolley
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Went light on the spices, so next time I'll add more. Also needs black beans. Very good overall. Lots of compliments. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I really really loved this! Tastes like what you get from a Mexican restaurant. I used 2 cans of tomatoes, because I love them. I also put the onion and green chilies in a food processor and made a puree because my family and I don't like chunks of onion in our food but we like the flavor. Worked out great! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Next time I have to double the batch! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
We loved this but I would add less water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This was a major hit even enen with my 88 yr/old grandfather who is pretty picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Norkus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Trying to eat healthy, I didn't complete steps three and four. No doubt, the baked ships would have been an excellent addition. That noted, this soup is an excellent combination of ingredients. It's a great fit for the slow cooker since the long cooking process allows the ingredients to combine for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I added black beans and also threw in the chicken raw. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States