Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is GREAT!!! you can use any kind of cooked chicken you want. Instead of making the tortillas... I crumble up corn chips over top of prepared bowl, squeeze a little lime in it, and add shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Absolutely the best!!! I have made it several times and so has my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was great. Made enchilada sauce using recipe from other rater (ancho chilis...). No water...extra chicken broth. Will not use as much tomato next time. This was really good. Can make spicier by adding extra chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Use Rotel for the chopped green chilis. Use crushed tomatoes instead of peeled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Wow, great recipe! I adjusted just a few things. I put a lot more fresh cilantro in than the recipe called for. I added a small can of black chili beans. Instead of the two cups water, I used the chicken broth...no water. I used a fresh green chili instead of can. When serving I added cheese, and sour-cream to each bowl. I also used store bought tortilla chips..fast and easy. My daughter added crushed red pepper to her bowl for some added zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I really loved this recipe. I used too much dried cilantro though. Added sour cream directly to the soup and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was surprisingly easy despite the long ingredient list. Everyone in the house loved it! I'm thinking of trying a variation where instead of soup it's taco/enchilada stuffer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RC Craigo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This recipe is really good! I used a rotisserie chicken I bought at the grocery store to save a step. It was delicious. My 2 and 4 year old ate it up and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Absolutely love this recipe, and is a family favorite and probably the best thing I have ever cooked. I added a bit of sour cream sprinkled cheddar cheese right before serving this bowl of deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristal Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Whenever I make this soup there is never any left! Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Buckles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States