Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This recipe is sooooo worth 5+stars!!! Every time I make it I do a double recipe so I can freeze the left overs. I don't bother shredding the chicken in the beginning, I usually put it in the crockpot straight from the freezer. Otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This is a very very good tortilla soup recipe. My husband loved it and he is hard to please. My best friend and I made tortilla soup on the same night...we traded bowls at work the next day and she said hands down mine was the best! She said it tasted like a local restaurants!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seekaye5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Delicious! Used a crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I could eat this every day. It is very good and we got 3 meals out of it. Granted there's only two of us. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Very good ! My son is a picky eater and he loved this soup. I added a can of black beans and increased frozen chicken to 1.5 pounds. Next time I might decrease the water by 1/2 cup or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I usually don't post reviews but this is amazing!!! One of my go to recipes because it's so good, easy and very figure friendly! At least try this once as is EXCEPT just throw the raw chicken or whatever chicken in the pot to begin with, then shred at the end. I add avacado, and lime juice just before eating and buy hand made corn tortillas to dip in the soup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
My wife loves the recipe of all the Tortilla Soup recipes we have used to cook with; we slice up some avocado's and place in the soup when ready to eat. I tried the cooked chicken version with the best results; experimented with uncooked chicken. Rotisserie did have the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlos V Guerrero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie J Rodriguez
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This was absolutely delish! Living in South Texas I've tried many versions of Tortilla South and this is definitely in my top 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie J Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Universal City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I love this recipe, my husband almost ate the pot, so I look forward to making this dish for our family potluck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
My family loved this, even my husband who is not big on soups. Followed reviews and added 1 14-15 oz. can of unseasoned black beans and adding 2 chicken breasts frozen ( they were definitely ready to shred when time was done). My husband doesn't like spicy foods, so I reduced the spices a little. But truly a great recipe for prepping in a.m. and having dinner ready when you get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States