Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Excellent! We even ate all of the leftovers! That hardly happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Oramous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This is my favorite chicken tortilla soup recipe that I've ever made! I followed the recipe exactly down to the garnishments and it knocked my socks off! Can't wait to have this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Gouvier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Photo by kfirwin
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Delicious! I served it with chopped cilantro, cheese, avocado, and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Everyone loved it. My picky son even ate it all up. My husband said to put it on the revolving menu. Followed recipe except I didn't cook the chicken before hand. I put in the raw chicken in the crock pot in the beginning, on low for 7 hours. Topped with sour cream, store bought tortilla chips and I put hot sauce (Cholulu) in my bowl because I like it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This recipe was so good, that it propelled me to write my first review. The only thing I did different was to buy pre-made tortilla strips to cut down on time. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to the letter. Absolutely delicious! All 4 of my kids ate it up, and that is saying quite a bit--they never agree on dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbrislin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I tried this taco soup a couple of years ago and it has become one of our favorites. I have been asked for the recipe several times and was glad to pass it along. It has also become one of my son-in-law's favorite soups. He cannot have anything that had milk or milk products in it and this fit the bill to a tee. I put the chicken breasts in raw and let them cook until just before eating. then I take them out and pull them apart with a fork and put back in the soup. Very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I didn't have enchilada sauce or diced green chilies so I substituted a quart of my mom's homemade salsa. Delicious! Everyone raved about this soup. I will definitely be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desi Jolley
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Went light on the spices, so next time I'll add more. Also needs black beans. Very good overall. Lots of compliments. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I really really loved this! Tastes like what you get from a Mexican restaurant. I used 2 cans of tomatoes, because I love them. I also put the onion and green chilies in a food processor and made a puree because my family and I don't like chunks of onion in our food but we like the flavor. Worked out great! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Next time I have to double the batch! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States