Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I liked this recipe a lot and some of my family asks about when I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
So easy and good! I have used frozen and thawed chicken breasts and it works both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Love this recipe. I use 2 extra cups of chicken broth instead of the 2 cups of water. It's my go-to recipe when I'm having a bunch of people over and I don't want to slave away on a dinner for hours. I also add some black beans to add a bit more protein to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Tortilla Soup is one of my favorite soups ever. This one BLEW me away... so delicious! My Honduran husband and I kept talking about how good it was. So flavorful :) We added more cilantro, squeezed lime in it, and a dollop of sour cream. Muy Bien.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I thought it was very bland. Next time I will use hot chili's and sauce, less water and more broth to see if it gives it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
My family loved the flavor of this soup. It's a great base recipe. I'm making it again tonight and I'm adding in carrots, celery, and chayote. The original recipe seemed to be missing something... We wanted more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This recipe rocks! One reviewer recommended putting the chicken in raw which makes even easier. I think I will try adding the black beans next time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
we have teens with a busy schedule.....and a loved by all and made almost weeklly....we purchase cooked rotisserie chicken (shred and toss in the crock pot...i use one large can of ro-tel tomatoes with green chili's. (instead of tomatoes and green chili's)...extra cilantro.....when we put the soup in the bowl...we top with crushed tositios and mexcian grated cheese blend.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I chose this recipe since it had many reviews and ratings were high. Loved it, Instead of slow cooker I boiled chicken 30 min., shredded it, put all ingredients in and simmered 30 more min., easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by itsshananigans
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Yummy! Added some chopped avocado to top... A dollop of sour cream would have been yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States