Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kristy
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
So easy and so good! It's very healthy too but of course I made it less healthy by adding cheese and a dap of sour cream. I would recommend adding a bit of avocado and squeeze some lime in as you serve. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I add black or kidney beans to make it a bit thicker and throw in raw chicken breasts. Great hardy, mean with lots of leftovers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Super good! We make this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
this soup is off the hook! the best chicken tortilla soup. not too sour not spicy. just perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This is one of our go to recipes at our house! I make a few changes, but they are just based on my families taste preferences. - use two cans of rinsed black beans instead of corn -sub water for chicken broth -sub crushed tomatoes for whole peeled The last thing we do that I think really makes it a hearty soup instead of a watery one is we add rice. Once everything is cooked I add a cup to a cup and a half of minute brown rice and cook it for 10 additional minutes. It absorbs a lot of the liquid so we've played with the quantity. Like I said very good recipe! This is just how we tailor it for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Made it today.. Got a plain roasted chicken from Sprouts pulled it apart and followed the rest of the recipe then added black beans. Was good! And I had to cook it on high in 3 hours. Still was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Muller Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Very delicious! One time I had no cilantro so I used lime juice and basil. Was still good! My husband asked me to make it a regular meal. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
One of my husbands favorites! A quick short cut: I use a whole rotisserie chicken (pre cooked) or 2 chickens if you like extra meat. I also buy the salad tortilla strips from the salad isle. Enjoy. Fantastic soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I love the tenderness of the chicken - it falls right apart, but the flavors weren't developed enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Have made this multiple times and family loves it and requests that I make it regularly. I use Trader Joe's canned chicken - 2 containers of it due to my teenage boys appetites; it makes it a little more hearty. They also like to add chopped green onions, sour cream and grated sharp cheddar as toppings. Although making your tortilla strips from corn tortillas is more time consuming; it is worth it. You can always shortcut by purchasing those or crumbling regular tortilla chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States