Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Good, taco-spicy soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Wonderful!! I doubled the recipe and before it was done I added MASA DUMPLINGS and let it finish cooking. My Mexican Heritage family loved it! My husband said it was the best he ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I thought this was delicious... I followed this pretty much to the tee and it was a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Just okay. Didn't blow me away. Made exactly as stated. Definitely need all the stuff on top to make this good. Sour cream, cheese, chips, avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
We add cheese and sour cream in order to make it suit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I have made this several times and yes I changed some things. Yes using all chicken broth is better tasting for me and when I don't have any I'll use a few chicken bouillon cubes. U can pretty much add any vegetable and it's still good. I even added hominy one time and it was delicious. To the people commenting about this being terrible and Mexicans don't really do this and that and whatever. These are meant to be easy family friendly recipes. I am from Mexico and I am shocked at the amount of criticism this recipe got from people that say they are living there. Ok you have suggestions great! But there is no need to be mean. Just saying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years now. It is my favorite. I just put frozen chicken breast in the slow cooker and buy a bag of tortilla chips and crunch them on top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Very Tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Pacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I made the chili sauce the way a previous person suggested. I added 4 ancho chilies to a saucepan with water, 2 cloves of garlic and a quarter of an onion. I boiled it then threw it in the blender with a small can of tomato sauce. I added all of it to my soup. I increased the amount of cumin and salt to maybe twice what it asked for. I used cayenne pepper and doubled what the recipe asked for as well. It had a nice spicy kick. I served it with some sliced avocado and muenster cheese. I am Hispanic and felt this recipe tasted very authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States