Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
The enchilada sauce overpowered the whole soup, my kids liked it, I was not a fan :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I added a can of black beans and some fresh squeezed lime to it and we enjoyed it. Will definitely be making it again with those revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was a five star recipe for me! I made as directed but did not precook the chicken, omitted the 2 cups of water and used 2 cans of chicken broth which I precooked and had on hand, also omitted the corn, torilla's and the black beans I wanted to add to cut down on the carbs... and VOILA!! Low Carb Chicken Tortilla Soup! I really like the fact that this did not call for a can of Campbells soup as they are so salty. Loved this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This I SOO good . I used 6 cloves of garlic , a larger can of tomatoes , and 2 cup vegetable stock an 1 cup chicken stock . Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
As soon as I saw "2 cups water" I started questioning, but decided to follow the recipe and give it a try. I should have trusted my gut! Next time I will just use all chicken broth, because the soup ultimately tasted like tomato flavored water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Awesome recipe! Tasted amazing and it was SUPER easy! You must try this. It will be one of my regular winter dishes now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! This recipe was so easy and ready in about 5-6hrs. Just don't forget to serve with a lime wedge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was a great soup. I did make a few changes though. I used raw chicken breasts which I think is crucial in getting the meat tender. I wouldn't use pre-cooked. I shredded the chicken after about 3 1/2 hours and then put the meat back in. I also used only 1 cup of water, but an extra cup of chicken broth (low sodium). Next time I'll probably only use the broth and no water. I didn't have enchilada sauce on hand so I used a can of thick salsa (smooth, not chunky). I also added some celery and diced red bell pepper. Additionally, based on other reviews, I added a can of black beans. When I served the soup I topped it with shredded Mexican blend cheese and avocado and warmed up some corn tortillas to eat with it. Delicious! My husband has been sick and said it was just what the doctor ordered :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States