Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Wow, great recipe! I adjusted just a few things. I put a lot more fresh cilantro in than the recipe called for. I added a small can of black chili beans. Instead of the two cups water, I used the chicken broth...no water. I used a fresh green chili instead of can. When serving I added cheese, and sour-cream to each bowl. I also used store bought tortilla chips..fast and easy. My daughter added crushed red pepper to her bowl for some added zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I really loved this recipe. I used too much dried cilantro though. Added sour cream directly to the soup and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was surprisingly easy despite the long ingredient list. Everyone in the house loved it! I'm thinking of trying a variation where instead of soup it's taco/enchilada stuffer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RC Craigo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This recipe is really good! I used a rotisserie chicken I bought at the grocery store to save a step. It was delicious. My 2 and 4 year old ate it up and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Absolutely love this recipe, and is a family favorite and probably the best thing I have ever cooked. I added a bit of sour cream sprinkled cheddar cheese right before serving this bowl of deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristal Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Whenever I make this soup there is never any left! Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Buckles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Not for me. The enchilada sauce is not something I would do again. My daughter liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Robideaux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefjenna
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This was so easy and so good! I used El Pato enchilada sauce and the only thing I changed was I substituted turkey and turkey stock because that's what I had. Will totally make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefjenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I make this soup atleast once a month it awesome.. I use uncooked thin clicken breasts and a lot of cilantro.. I serve it with some sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Florence Andino Moore
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This recipe was easy and very good. I added a can of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States