Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Easiest and tastiest soup to make on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Every time I make this for guests, they always ask for the recipe. I have also made this over the stove and let it simmer for 30 minutes and tastes just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Darden
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Made this for dinner last night and wow! Knocked the socks off both myself and my boyfriend. It was actually so good that I went to the grocery store this morning to restock the ingredients so that I can make it again before the weekend arrives since we killed an entire pot between the two of us! It was that good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Darden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Great recipe! I made this almost exactly as written and it was one of the best chicken tortilla soups I've had. The only changes I made was to not pre-cook the chicken and I added a can of black beans (drained and rinsed). Will definitely make this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA
Living In: Venus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe was ok, but lacked a lot of flavor and was too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Delicious! I followed the advice of other reviewers: added a can of black beans, used all chicken broth instead of water, and used raw chicken tenders and let them cook in the crockpot, shredding with forks with about an hour to go. This was super easy and very flavorful. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Super easy to make and tasted great! Perfect for cold day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Diaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is another recipe to add to my binder. I like how it's a slow cooker recipe however, since I had to doubled the ingredients to accommodate 16 servings, I prepared this on the stove (My large slow cooker wasn't big enough.) The only thing I changed is that I didn't pre-cook the chicken...it really isn't necessary to do that whether you use the slow cooker or stove. Just place the raw chicken in when you put everything else and when your ready to eat just shred the chicken and add it back into the pot. I didn't add the corn until I was ready to simmer the soup (added corn, brought the soup back to boil, then simmered for 40 minutes). I used boneless skinless Chicken thighs. This soup is a bit zippy but not terribly. However, if you have zero tolerance to spiciness then you may want to adjust the recipe accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy D. Dubon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
As a note, bake your tortilla strips at 350 degrees,mi found 400 was too high a temp and burned the strips quickly. I cubed avocado and added it to the bowl before ladling the soup for a traditional Mexican version. Very tasty and super easy recipe, this soup is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States