Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Yes, yes, yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was recommended by my cousin, and like her, I didn't have time to slow cook this recipe, so I did it on the stove in about 45 minutes and it was wonderful!! I did omit the corn and cilantro, and even used canned cooked chicken to speed up the process...i know, lazy as it gets, but so super yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
The enchilada sauce overpowered the whole soup, my kids liked it, I was not a fan :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I added a can of black beans and some fresh squeezed lime to it and we enjoyed it. Will definitely be making it again with those revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was a five star recipe for me! I made as directed but did not precook the chicken, omitted the 2 cups of water and used 2 cans of chicken broth which I precooked and had on hand, also omitted the corn, torilla's and the black beans I wanted to add to cut down on the carbs... and VOILA!! Low Carb Chicken Tortilla Soup! I really like the fact that this did not call for a can of Campbells soup as they are so salty. Loved this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This I SOO good . I used 6 cloves of garlic , a larger can of tomatoes , and 2 cup vegetable stock an 1 cup chicken stock . Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
As soon as I saw "2 cups water" I started questioning, but decided to follow the recipe and give it a try. I should have trusted my gut! Next time I will just use all chicken broth, because the soup ultimately tasted like tomato flavored water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Awesome recipe! Tasted amazing and it was SUPER easy! You must try this. It will be one of my regular winter dishes now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States