Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
We loved this but I would add less water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This was a major hit even enen with my 88 yr/old grandfather who is pretty picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Norkus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Trying to eat healthy, I didn't complete steps three and four. No doubt, the baked ships would have been an excellent addition. That noted, this soup is an excellent combination of ingredients. It's a great fit for the slow cooker since the long cooking process allows the ingredients to combine for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I added black beans and also threw in the chicken raw. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Very good and easy ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Harden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Absolutely delicious!! I didnt change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrockertammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Eh, ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
If I could give this 10 stars I would. We LOVE this recipe. It is so easy and versatile. You can use any pieces of chicken or even a rotis chicken if short on time. Very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Tried this for tonight for dinner. Wasn't as good as I expected, but my husband loved it. I made it exactly as specified but it had too much tomato for my personal taste. I may make it again, but cut down on the tomatoes, maybe use fresh tomatoes instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmainwa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
A good basic start. The best way to fix it when it's too watery is to crush up some tortilla chips and cook them in the soup to act as a thickening agent. I too put in frozen chicken breasts and shredded them just before serving. I also use pinto beans rather than corn, so throw a can of drained pintos in just a bit before serving. Throw on a bit of shredded cheddar cheese, a couple of avocado slices and garnish with chopped cilantro and crushed tortilla chips and you have a great main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States