Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very authentic recipe. This is a hit in our home, even among the kids (4, 11). I add the frozen corn (small white kernel) at the very end, so it is very taut on first serving... and taut on reheats as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hyatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Delicious!!! The only addition I made was to add three small sweet potatoes. Making the tortilla strips was easy and so much better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I have made this over and over again-my family absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErikaHenderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I made this at the last hour for a neighborhood Halloween party & it was devoured by both adults, high schoolers and kidlets. I doubled it for my crock pot and used two mojo rotisserie chickens from the grocery store. It didn't taste processed or like a canned soup at all and I'm pretty picky. Thank you for this easy cold weather treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Absolutely love it! I took another reviewers suggestion and added some velveta to make it cheesier and creamier. Delish!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntoxk8n

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Excellent. I have tried several Tortilla Soup recipes, and this one was by far the best. I will be including this recipe in my regular line up from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
We absolutely love this recipe in our family! We have made it for several parties and the response is always the same... Can I get that recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
It was o.k... was very easy to make, but I wouldn't think to make it again unless I had all ingredients in my pantry already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Old Saybrook, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Loved this - added some pinto beans, used packaged tortilla strips. Just threw in a partially thawed chicken breast, shredded after 3 hours. Great meal on a chilly fall evening with cornbread. Does anyone know how many calories in this soup?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Followed the recipe to a T.. (so not like me - lol) Family and I were disappointed in the way this soup turned out. Enchilada sauce was way too overpowering plus it wasn't spicy at all. I used cheddar cheese as a topper... Will not make this again as a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Displaying results 181-190 (of 3,173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States