Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Photo by Chris
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Followed the recipe to a T.. (so not like me - lol) Family and I were disappointed in the way this soup turned out. Enchilada sauce was way too overpowering plus it wasn't spicy at all. I used cheddar cheese as a topper... Will not make this again as a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Just put raw chicken in the pot and shred at the end. Garnish w tortilla avocado and sourcream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Love this soup! Quick and easy using items from pantry and freezer (I threw frozen chicken breasts in w/out cooking). Used green enchilada sauce and it turned out great, getting rave reviews from friends and boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I love this recipe, though to bring it up to a 5 star rating I make some adjustments. I double all ingredients except the chicken broth and remove the water, and also add 2 cans of black beans. I've made it in the past both doubling the chicken broth and/or adding the water, and doing so just makes the soup far too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erwin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Nice quick recipe. You can make it heartier by adding black beans or potatoes for those extra cold winter days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Didn't change any ingredients, only shredded chicken after cooking. Loved how easy it was and delicious. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was so good and so full of flavor! I will def be making again for a cold winter's night. Like many others, I used only chicken broth and added in a can of black beans...delish! My only complaint (and more of a preference) is the whole tomatoes - I didn't care for them much. Next time I will use diced tomatoes or Rotel. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I love this recipe. I decrease the water (to about a cup) and add an additional can of enchilada sauce. I also add 3 cans of chopped green chiles instead of one. I buy the tortilla strips instead of making my own . This soup always is a hit when I make it. I serve with cheese, sour cream on the side and lime juice (adding a splash of lime juice to your bowl really adds to the flavor). Serve with bread (either Italian or French). This soup is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This soup was awesome! I doubled recipe for a school luncheon but tweaked only slightly due to other reviews. Threw frozen chicken breasts in crockpot, used cans of diced tomatoes w/jalapeño, no water but instead a 32 oz box Swansons Mexican Tortilla infused broth plus 1 can reg chicken broth, and added 2 cans rinsed black beans. Cooked overnite and in morning shredded chicken (which falls apart easily) and returned to crockpot. Used store bought tortilla chips slightly crushed which tasted fine. Entire crockpot was eaten up and many requests for recipe. Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This was a great recipe! My family loved it! Oh! and there's no need to pre-cook the chicken, I threw all the ingredients in there with the raw chicken and the chicken was so soft it fell apart. I have made this recipe in my Dutch oven and it turns out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 3,165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States