Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This dish came out great! The only thing I changed was to put the chicken breast uncooked in the crock pot with all the ingredients. When it was ready I simply pulled the chicken apart in the crock pot with a fork. It was so tender it practically shredded itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This dish is so easy and delicious. I put it on before church, and it's done by the time we get out. Everybody in my house LOVES this soup. I make it like twice a month now! The garnishes are a must: -Tortillas (We use a whole package (not just 10) and fry them in coconut oil -Mexican Crema or sour cream -Crumbled Queso Fresco -Avocado -Lime wedges Thanks for this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Gonzales
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Pretty good, I like that it's healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Great flavor and easy to prepare. Would add more chicken (1.5 lbs). Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
YUM! My picky husband loved this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefarmer'swife!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I doubled the recipe, but omitted the water (it brings nothing to the flavor party). An extra chicken breast added them raw let it go on high for about 4hrs then with a wooden spoon mushed/shredded the chicken. Added one can of black beans and frozen corn at the end. Served with sides for everyone to choose from of cooked rice, refrained beans (just put it in the bottom of the bowl and scoop the soup on top, cheese, hot sauce, diced onions, diced avacados, tomatoes, sour cream, tortilla chips and burrito shells to dip like bread. It is amazing! Froze some in ziplock bags to eats later. Open a ziplock bag put it in a cup fold edges over the lip of the cup. After a couple of scoops squeeze out as much air as possible zip it and let it cool on your counter then freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by R8DERMAN
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
The best recipe for Tortilla soup that I have found yet. It's cold out now so we are eating this a lot. Put in crock pot and just let it cook. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This one checks all the boxes. Easy. Spicy with heat but not blistering hot. I like some others added a can of black beans,for the corn I added canned white shoe-peg corn with chipotle pepper, red pepper and onion, I also used chicken broth for the water. I used Rotel tomatoes with green chilies. Instead of chicken I added the leftover Thanksgiving turkey. Great soup that can easily be tweaked to suit individual taste. I will add this to my list of regular recipes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Arlington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
It is good but not better than restaurants I've had. :( disappointing. What should be said is to sauté the I onions and garlic before adding to the slow cooker. I also think it would have been just as good on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Loved this recipe! I've made it twice already. Very nice on days where you just want some soup, added some sliced avocado as a garnish. Served with tortilla chips instead of making the strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 3,178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States