Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Alright, I have 4 semi-picky kids including one that is gluten intolerant and another that has food texture issues due to autism and this was a hit! Not too spicy, not too bland. I had to omit cumin because I ran out, added more chili powder, added black beans, and used shredded rotisserie chickens because that is what I had available. Served with a little shredded cheese and tortilla chips (kids love dipping). Hit with the adults, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I have tried so many different tortilla soup recipes, trying to find one my family will like. This one was simple and so flavorful...and EVERY ONE of my kids loved it! In fact the next day one of my girls asked if there were any leftovers for lunch. I finally found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Awesome! Will make frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This recipe was simple and delicious. I even went as far as to just grab a rotisserie chicken and toss it in- 10 mins prep time, easy. After a little too much red wine, we didn't end up eating it until the next afternoon, the extra time did nothing but good for it. Came in from work and it was done and ready. Added avocados and tossed in some tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
So easy to make & so delicious! Best Chicken Tortilla Soup I have ever tasted in any restaurant or anywhere! Try it, you will like it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Started with my own enchilada sauce and used chicken stock for the water in the recipe. YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Delicious! Cooked this on the stovetop instead of crockpot. After reading other reviews, I threw in 2 uncooked chicken breasts and added the rest of the ingredients plus a can of black beans. Brought it up to boil , then simmer for 1 1/2 hours. The enchilada sauce is what makes this recipe. I used Gebhardt, my fav. Also, no water, just a quart of homemade chicken stock I had. Everyone loved it. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Simply Awesome. I add a quarter cup of lemon juice and one jalapeno to spice it up a bit. Otherwise it is fantastic. Made it 3 times in the last two months. Also it is great for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Amazing recipe!!! Husband loved it! I'm making it again for him. The amount of spice is just perfect for us, and if you add sour cream and cheese it tones it down. I used up my leftover chicken cubed up and added green and yellow peppers chopped up. Great fix it and forget it recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Have made this many times just on the stovetop using rotisserie chicken. It is in our top 10 favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 3,184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States