Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great soup - taste like my Tia's. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I really liked this, but hubs and daughter allowed me to eat the leftovers alone. Maybe a little too spicy for them; will try to tone it down next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Not as spicy as I like , but very tasty I will add black beans next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
yum. made it for pot luck. my teen daughter and her friends ate half of it before i woke up for work that nite. everyone at work (even the picky eaters) liked it. definitely make this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great soup and easy to make. I didn't cook mines in the slow cooker, simmered it for a couple hours. Used chicken tender breast and shredded after they were cooked all the way through. Sautéed by garlic and onions before putting them in the pot. Added a tomato cooking base from Goya in addition to the enchilada sauce and a little of coriander, and cayenne pepper. Also, watch the tortilla slices in 10 min. They turned into a burnt crisp. Garnished it with a slice of lime and a dap of guacamole. Didn't have fresh avocado or sour cream. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I thought the soup was okay, my husband loved it. I think I just prefer the creamier based chicken tortilla soups more than the tomato based ones. I also wished it was a bit spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This dish came out great! The only thing I changed was to put the chicken breast uncooked in the crock pot with all the ingredients. When it was ready I simply pulled the chicken apart in the crock pot with a fork. It was so tender it practically shredded itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This dish is so easy and delicious. I put it on before church, and it's done by the time we get out. Everybody in my house LOVES this soup. I make it like twice a month now! The garnishes are a must: -Tortillas (We use a whole package (not just 10) and fry them in coconut oil -Mexican Crema or sour cream -Crumbled Queso Fresco -Avocado -Lime wedges Thanks for this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Gonzales
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Pretty good, I like that it's healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Great flavor and easy to prepare. Would add more chicken (1.5 lbs). Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 3,164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States